Broccoli Cheese Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Got rave reviews and was super easy to make. I cut the recipe in half at the suggestion of previous reviews and it was the perfect amount for a couple nights worth of dinner for 2. I will use fewer onions next time, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
I took some others advice and halved the recipe and it was still plenty! I also used about half velveeta and half sharp cheddar. It was a really good soup. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Amazing! I haven't even added the cheese yet and I can't stop dipping my spoon into this soup! The only changes I made were adding some julienned carrots and used fresh broccoli. I also pureed it. I will be adding the cheese before serving but I can't even imagine how much better it will be then! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
It was really delicious. The kids loved it and it made enough for our huge family and for my lunch tomorrow. Things I changed: I did one lb. of velveeta and 1/4 of block cheddar. I am a cheese lover but 1 1/2 of cheese sounded like it would over power it. I did half of a large yellow onion (minced). I made garlic mash potatoes (from scratch) and put the soup on top. The two made a great texture. My brother gave me a 7.5/10 and he doesn't like soups. His request was bacon in it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Very good! I added some finely diced ham just for a little smokey flavor. It was great. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Jeanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgeon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Very good! I only did one thing different and that is I used half and half instead of milk. To go with it I made rosemary ham & swiss cheese toasted sandwiches. Our deli sells a really good ham that has rosemary in it. This was a quick and easy soup to make on a chilly, rainy evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This was my first attempt at any recipe for broccoli soup and this recipe came out awesome!! Very easy and tasted great! My only caution would be to know what kind of onion you like and it's taste. I used a small onion but it was on the stronger side and it's taste could have been overwhelming had I used anymore. Other than that the recipe is perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Very good soup! I used fresh broccoli and just cooked it longer in chicken broth. I used 1lb Velveeta and 8oz mixed sharp cheddar blend. I will make this soup often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Delicious! I made 2/3 the recipe and used only 8 oz velveeta and 2 oz cheddar. Used one package chopped frozen broccoli and one package frozen broccoli florets. Also added one carrot cut into coins and and one large potato cubed. These two items were added to the boiling broth. Seasoned with black pepper, cayenne pepper. Also added crushed garlic into the broth. Used low sodium chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I made this tonight for dinner and even my four yr old liked it. I highly recommend it, it was very good! Changes I made were to use fresh broccoli and real cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 581) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States