Broccoli Cheese Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Really great! My hubby, who doesn't like soup, requested this again. It's a hit! I added a handful of shredded cheddar and jack cheese that I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imtassiethatsme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Wow! This was a HUGE hit! Even the ones that didn't like onions LOVED this! I diced them up too but all 7 people at the table raved about it! I doubled it (I am very glad) and added 1 can of Campbell's Cheese Soup to it instead of double Velveeta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alexanders804
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Wonderful Broccoli cheese Soup! I did use fresh broccoli and about a cup of carrots. Only used 1lb of Velveeta (was plenty enough). Will be saving this one for the recipe book. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexanders804

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Soooooooo very delicious!!!!!!! I went through all of the Broccoli Cheese soup receipes and this one looked the best and IT WAS!!!!!!!!! Everyone needs to make this-I know I will be again and again and again!!!!!!! Thank you for sharing this receipe with us!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I'm seconding other reviewers suggesting different cheese. I used a mix of extra sharp cheddar, provolone, mozzerella, and swiss. Also, I added a couple of carrots. Turned out very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This was great. As is, this was 5 stars. Like other reviewers I used half velveeta and half cheddar. I also added a slice of habanero cheese and it gave it a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
easy and really delicious. i used half velveeta and half mild cheddar, and 1 and 1/2 cups half and half instead of just milk. i served with dutch crunch loaf warmed in the oven, and butter. really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TYGRWMN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Menlo Park, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This is an excellant soup. My kids don't usual eat broccoli and they loved it. I put in a blender so they would eat the broccoli better and I also added potatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Great Soup I Grilled the onion And added a diced Chipotle pepper 1/4 of a jalapeno and Smoked Ham. It was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I loved this recipe .. I went with the butter and no pepper .. And I used frozen green giant broccoli 1 1/2 bags .. Thanks for sharing your recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 584) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States