Broccoli Cheese Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This is a wonderful recipe! I won our family soup cook-off today & this is the recipe I used. I did make it my own by adding 5 coves of garlic (crushed), real butter instead of margarine, then I used 2 cups of the cheddar cheese sauce from Sams Club & 2 cups of shredded cheddar cheese & a handful of motzerella. I also used about 1/2 cup of half & half. I did not use the white pepper, but did use some black pepper & salt. I guess I chaned it a lot, but this recipe was my starting place. This soup turned out so delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Ann Monroe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I used 3 bunches of fresh broccoli instead of frozen, and 6-8 oz. of cheddar instead of velveeta,and butter instead of margarine. It turned out great and tasted fresh!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
made this over the weekend for my family, it was so easy and fast to make. very creamy and super yummy. I WILL be making this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
YUM YUM!!! Use premium broccoli flowerettes. Process one of the packages of broccoli with some of the chicken broth. Add a little cayenne pepper too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
used 1/2 imstead of milk, added garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Really great! My hubby, who doesn't like soup, requested this again. It's a hit! I added a handful of shredded cheddar and jack cheese that I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imtassiethatsme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Wow! This was a HUGE hit! Even the ones that didn't like onions LOVED this! I diced them up too but all 7 people at the table raved about it! I doubled it (I am very glad) and added 1 can of Campbell's Cheese Soup to it instead of double Velveeta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alexanders804
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Wonderful Broccoli cheese Soup! I did use fresh broccoli and about a cup of carrots. Only used 1lb of Velveeta (was plenty enough). Will be saving this one for the recipe book. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexanders804

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Soooooooo very delicious!!!!!!! I went through all of the Broccoli Cheese soup receipes and this one looked the best and IT WAS!!!!!!!!! Everyone needs to make this-I know I will be again and again and again!!!!!!! Thank you for sharing this receipe with us!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I'm seconding other reviewers suggesting different cheese. I used a mix of extra sharp cheddar, provolone, mozzerella, and swiss. Also, I added a couple of carrots. Turned out very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 589) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States