Broccoli Cheese Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Very good recipe. Will make again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Excellent soup! I halved it, using about 1/2 Velveeta and 1/2 cheddar cheese. I first sauteed the onion in olive oil/butter and added some minced jarred garlic. I then added the broth and whole milk, added the cheeses, stirring until melted and also black pepper. I used fresh broccoli that I had on hand, microwaving for ~4 min before adding. I had it with some garlic butter croutons. What a delicious and creamy comfort food type of soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This was a fantastic recipe! I did tweak it a bit. Instead of the Velveeta, i used seriously sharp cheddar and added a couple cloves of garlic to the onions. I substituted butter (instead of the marjarine) for the rich flavor and used a couple extra TB. Both hubby and adult son loved it! Very thick and creamy! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Gagnon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Really hit the spot on a cold night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
This was a simple and easy recipe. I'm sure it's a great tasting soup as written but I couldn't help but amp it up a bit more to my Liking. I used half fresh broccoli and 1 bag frozen broccoli. I also cut up some fresh cauliflower as well. I steamed the broccoli and cauliflower for about 10 min before adding to soup. I also only used about 1/2 lb of the Velveeta cheese and shredded a small block of mild cheddar cheese. It was prob more like a block n a half but u can never have too much cheese:) I also seasoned w a little salt and black pepper as Well. My husband and 2 little kids loved it. Will Def be making again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Finished product was very bland so I had to add more ingredients to make it appealing to our taste buds so the batch wouldn't be wasted. Won't be making this soup again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jordan
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
It was great,my girlfriend and I loved it. We also used an Italian chicken recipe combined with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This was so delish, better than a restaurant! I followed other's advice and used half velveeta and half shredded sharp cheddar, I also used fresh broccoli and black pepper instead of white because it was all I had. I'll definitely make this again! I wish I didn't half the recipe, I would have loved those leftovers:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This recipe is perfect exactly the way it's written, though I do prefer to finely chop my onions. If I don't have enough Velveeta I'll use a good quality shredded cheddar cheese to make up the difference. Of course always taste and season to your preference. Another great alternative is to use Swiss cheese instead of the Velveeta for Broccoli Swiss Soup - Absolutely Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Graffagnino

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
very good...my husband and I added pieces of chicken and it made it even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 607) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States