Broccoli Cheese Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
This soup was delicious and very simple to make. I made it exactly as the recipe states and it turned out wonderful. This does make a HUGE pot of soup so be ready for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
Excellent! I loved the addition of sauteed onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
This is an excellent recipe if you remember to follow the recipe exactly. It does work out very well if you do that. I was looking for a recipe to use what I had on hand and this was it. It is a quick, good tasting, easy to make recipe. I would suggest this recipe to many of my friends and I have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
Very simple and very tasty. I make this delicious soup a lot. The recipe says it is 6 servings, but I find that hard to believe, unless you are a giant. I scale mine down or else my boyfriend and I would be eating it for a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
Simple and DELICIOUS! Huge recipe....must use a LARGE pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
Wonderful soup. Next time I'll reduce the amount of cheese though as I'm not a true-blue velveta lover. I also julienned some carrots and threw them in. I love making it with the roux instead of the cornstartch. Much better then the rest of the similar recipes I've tried on this site. (It's fantastic the next day, too.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quincy, Washington, USA
Living In: Southington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2005
My Family really enjoyed this dish very much. The cheese sauce was really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
THIS RECIPE IS AWESOME!!! I saute mushrooms in butter and add them to the soup. I have also added cooked chicken pieces. To serve, I dish up the soup in oven-proof bowls and sprinkle shredded cheddar cheese and sliced green onions on top. I place the bowls on a cookie sheet and put under broiler in oven for a few minutes to melt cheese. Everybody in my family loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
Awesome recipe! My husband is not a big soup fan, but loved this recipe. I added carrots and chicken and it tasted great. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EASTOR77

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
I loved it! I have been looking for a good broccoli cheese soup recipie and this one is by far the best! Next time I think I will make it a little thicker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 589) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States