Broccoli Cheese Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
This is an excellent recipe if you remember to follow the recipe exactly. It does work out very well if you do that. I was looking for a recipe to use what I had on hand and this was it. It is a quick, good tasting, easy to make recipe. I would suggest this recipe to many of my friends and I have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
Simple and DELICIOUS! Huge recipe....must use a LARGE pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
Very simple and very tasty. I make this delicious soup a lot. The recipe says it is 6 servings, but I find that hard to believe, unless you are a giant. I scale mine down or else my boyfriend and I would be eating it for a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
This was just a wonderful soup. Very creamy, we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWIGGS1952

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
This was awesome - added more brocolli, was a lil thick at the end so I added a little more milk but everyone right down to my picky 1 1/2 yr old twins ate it - I made the Italian bread bowls that are also on this site and filled the bowls w/this soul - I cant say enough about how good they were together! Thanks for another super recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINAFNV

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
I halved the recipe, and it turned out very good. It was too much for me to eat alone (my husband doesn't like the soup by itself), so I made lightly seasoned chicken and rice and poured the soup over top. Very good also. I also poured this over a baked potato, and it was EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leahnwells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
This soup was delicious and very simple to make. I made it exactly as the recipe states and it turned out wonderful. This does make a HUGE pot of soup so be ready for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
Wonderful soup. Next time I'll reduce the amount of cheese though as I'm not a true-blue velveta lover. I also julienned some carrots and threw them in. I love making it with the roux instead of the cornstartch. Much better then the rest of the similar recipes I've tried on this site. (It's fantastic the next day, too.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quincy, Washington, USA
Living In: Southington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2005
My Family really enjoyed this dish very much. The cheese sauce was really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
Excellent! I loved the addition of sauteed onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette P.

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 582) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States