Broccoli Cheese Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
This was delicious. My whole family loved it. I did change like one of the previous reviewers and used a mix of cheddar and mozzarella instead of the processed cheese because that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Medd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Just as good if not better than any restaurant's broccoli cheese soup! I did use only 1 pound of velveeta and then half a pound of cheddar, but did everything else to the letter. This is a great base too! I'll be using the leftovers to bake chicken in and then serve it over rice :-) thanks for the wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Made a few changes-simmered cauliflower and broccoli in chicken broth for soup. Also, I used fresh not frozen. I used a small loaf of velveeta, which I don't think is 1 1/2 lbs. And I added black pepper and nutmeg to the flour mixture instead of at the end. The whole family loved! My 3 yr old had 2 big bowls! I think next time I might add chopped carrots to it to add even more veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Becky Smith
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
This was a hit in my house. After reading some of the reviews, I adjusted the recipe to use fresh broccoli instead of frozen; added garlic & some pureed broccoli stalk to the onions & butter; used 1/2 pound velveet, 1/2 pound sharp cheddar cheese, and 1/2 pound mild cheddar cheese. All in all, a good soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This was excellent - even better than I was expecting. I followed the recipe as written except I used fresh broccoli and butter in place of margarine. Even my kids liked this. Yea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
made cauliflower soup w video
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christa Hardin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Outstanding soup. I backed off on the Velvedta and used alittle Mexican mix shredded cheese. I used 2lbs of fresh broccoli instead of the frozen and used salt free chicken stock. I loved this soup. Hearty, filling and very fresh tasting. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Very delicious! I used this as a guide because I only wanted to make half of this recipe. I will certainly make again. I added garlic, black pepper and red pepper as my season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Iberia, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This was a very delicious recipe. My family loved it! ** I chopped 2 huge heads of fresh broccoli instead of frozen- and I added 2 cups shredded cheddar to the 1 pound of velveeta cheese. Thick rich tasting-perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fallston, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Made this for my family it was a hit with my sister and her boyfriend. Used almond milk, little bit of paprika, minced garlic,and pepper. I would have added extra onion if I had one but other than that this recipe rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mari-mita

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 610) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States