Broccoli Cheese Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Make this every week at our cafe using white american cheese. We sell out every week! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Okay, I admit . . . I tweaked it. I added some white wine with the broth, some fresh thyme from my herb garden and because I was using the ends from the broccoli I had left from the broccoli salad I also made, I sauteed the onions in the pan I used for cooking the bacon also for the broccoli salad. It also needs fresh ground pepper and salt to taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Janesville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This soup is so simple to make! I just hated the taste of Velveeta, even with half Velveeta and half real cheddar cheese :P Next time I'll try to substitute cheddar cheese soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kmart321

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Yummy! Used fresh broccoli from the garden-cooked it in the broth. Used about half sharp cheddar and half velveeta. I didn't use the whole 1/2 cup of flour. I wanted it a little thinner because it's summer Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Good as is but much better if you only use about a third processed cheese, replace the rest with real cheese. White pepper is good but you can use black pepper not a huge difference in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Wow this makes A LOT of soup. Do use your large stock pot. My husband made this and it turned out so delicious we couldn't stop taking "just one more bite" even though we were past full. The leftovers all got eaten today and still got raves. He only used half of a Texas sweet onion, unsalted butter and 2% milk. I added a hefty pinch of kosher salt to the onion gravy right before adding it to the broccoli soup. Delicious and easy. A new favorite here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I made this recipe as stated with the following exceptions: I used 1 lb of Velveeta and 8 oz of cheddar (instead of all Velveeta) and I added some garlic. It was very good made this way; creamy texture and lovely flavor. I am not sure we would have liked it as much made with all Velveeta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Loved it and so did family! However i did make a few changes, Im not a big velveeta fan so i used half cheddar and half velveeta. Added garlic and potatoes... very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I made this broccoli soup the other day and I couldn't eat it, it was terrible. YUK. From now on I will eat it at the restaurants it taste better..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Quick and easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 577) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States