Broccoli Cheese Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Wow!! This was soooo good!! Loved this. The only change I made was to use fresh broccoli. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Very good soup! My families top favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Easy to make and a good recipe. I tweaked a little - I added a little extra roux and used fresh broccoli. I also reduced Velvetta to used 3/4 lb. It's far from a healthy soup but it sure was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This deserves 6 stars! OMG it's delicious and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I like this recipe. I didn't have any stock so I used 6 chicken buillon things. I also DOUBLED the amount of broccoli. Trust me, it isn't too much. I used fresh. Kroger's sells 24 ounce bags of florets and I used two. I cut the stems and only left the flowers. One bag just wasn't doing it. It was like the broccoli melted. So don't use the 2 cups of milk either or all that flour. With the added broccoli it thickens ok. If anything cut the flour in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I loved it! I read the reviews and followed some of the advise: I used half Velveeta, half cheddar, I adjusted the recipe for the number of people I was serving, and I used fresh broccoli instead of frozen. It had great flavor, but I like more substance so for 4 servings I diced 3 medium sized potatoes, boiled them separately until they were soft and cooked through, drained the potatoes, quick rinsed them to remove excess starch, and added the potatoes to the finished soup. It was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Awesome!!! Added real cheddar and shallots, garlic and a smidge of cornstarch, 5 stars with these additions, 4 without!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsRPM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kriley71
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I used 2cans of cheddar cheese soup instead of velvetta, low sodium chicken broth, and 2 c of. Shredded cheddar cheese and it was selfish. I also added garlic as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kriley71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, California, USA
Living In: Creedmoor, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This was delicious! I changed it just a bit for preference....I substituted Velveeta with regular cheddar cheese, used butter instead of margarine, and halved the recipe. It was a huge hit with my family and tasted exactly like the soup you would get in a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 602) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Rib-Sticking Casseroles
Rib-Sticking Casseroles

They'll love a nice casserole tonight. Choose from over 1,200 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States