Broccoli Cheese Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Becky Smith
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
This was a hit in my house. After reading some of the reviews, I adjusted the recipe to use fresh broccoli instead of frozen; added garlic & some pureed broccoli stalk to the onions & butter; used 1/2 pound velveet, 1/2 pound sharp cheddar cheese, and 1/2 pound mild cheddar cheese. All in all, a good soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This was excellent - even better than I was expecting. I followed the recipe as written except I used fresh broccoli and butter in place of margarine. Even my kids liked this. Yea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
made cauliflower soup w video
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christahannahmelody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Outstanding soup. I backed off on the Velvedta and used alittle Mexican mix shredded cheese. I used 2lbs of fresh broccoli instead of the frozen and used salt free chicken stock. I loved this soup. Hearty, filling and very fresh tasting. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Very delicious! I used this as a guide because I only wanted to make half of this recipe. I will certainly make again. I added garlic, black pepper and red pepper as my season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Iberia, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This was a very delicious recipe. My family loved it! ** I chopped 2 huge heads of fresh broccoli instead of frozen- and I added 2 cups shredded cheddar to the 1 pound of velveeta cheese. Thick rich tasting-perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Made this for my family it was a hit with my sister and her boyfriend. Used almond milk, little bit of paprika, minced garlic,and pepper. I would have added extra onion if I had one but other than that this recipe rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mari-mita

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I used fresh broccoli and let it sit in the chicken broth for a while and added a can of carrots. Instead of onion, I used onion powder and added some garlic powder as well. I couldn't find my white pepper, so I used black. IT IS FANTASTIC! My son who doesn't particularly care for broccoli loves it! YUMMMMOOOO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Great recipe! My family really enjoyed it. It was very filling with all of the cheese and it does make a large quantity. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Good, but was great with some modifications. I used butter, not margarine, I also added 1/2-1cp white wine in with the chicken broth. This really enhanced the flavor of the cheese! I also used cheddar cheese rather than velveta and added some onion powder and dry mustard as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 577) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States