Broccoli Cheese Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by ChristieLyn
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This is amazing! I can't even come up with one complaint. My son even ate it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Delicious! I, like many reviewers, added a block of cheddar cheese to velveeta. I added a tablespoon of minced garlic when sauteeing the onions. My friends said it was better than the one at Panera :). I also used 1 can of evaporated milk (1.5 cup) and 1/2 cup of water instead of 2 cups of milk. That was only because I didn't have any regular milk on hand. Still turned out pretty delicious. And so easy! I will definitely be making this again. Frozen broccoli works wonderfully here. I did not detect any compromise in taste by using frozen broccoli instead of fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Wow!! This was soooo good!! Loved this. The only change I made was to use fresh broccoli. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Very good soup! My families top favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Easy to make and a good recipe. I tweaked a little - I added a little extra roux and used fresh broccoli. I also reduced Velvetta to used 3/4 lb. It's far from a healthy soup but it sure was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This deserves 6 stars! OMG it's delicious and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I like this recipe. I didn't have any stock so I used 6 chicken buillon things. I also DOUBLED the amount of broccoli. Trust me, it isn't too much. I used fresh. Kroger's sells 24 ounce bags of florets and I used two. I cut the stems and only left the flowers. One bag just wasn't doing it. It was like the broccoli melted. So don't use the 2 cups of milk either or all that flour. With the added broccoli it thickens ok. If anything cut the flour in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I loved it! I read the reviews and followed some of the advise: I used half Velveeta, half cheddar, I adjusted the recipe for the number of people I was serving, and I used fresh broccoli instead of frozen. It had great flavor, but I like more substance so for 4 servings I diced 3 medium sized potatoes, boiled them separately until they were soft and cooked through, drained the potatoes, quick rinsed them to remove excess starch, and added the potatoes to the finished soup. It was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Awesome!!! Added real cheddar and shallots, garlic and a smidge of cornstarch, 5 stars with these additions, 4 without!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsRPM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 584) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States