Broccoli Cheese Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Very good! My husband and kids loved it!!! I have a new soup the whole family will eat! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I listened to the reviews about switching out some of the Velveeta for Cheddar Cheese (Campbell's Cheddar Soup) and it was delicious. Restaurant quality! I decided to half the recipe based on the reviews and I wished I hadn't only because I love this soup and leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I gave this five stars, because it is such a versatile recipe and it came out perfect! Of course I tweaked mine, but I think it would've come out just fine without tweaking. I did not use Velveeta. I used American Cheese from the deli counter. It's not as salty and not really that much more expensive. It made for an excellent soup. Thank you for the wonderful recipe. Mine tastes just like the famous restaurants out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I also added sauted carrots and some dark beer. This was rich and good. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
This recipe was super easy and truly delicious. The kids really loved this recipe and said they now love broccoli. Yeah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
So good! Added chopped carrots celery and garlic. Hearty thick and creamy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Super yummy, easy & quick! Added some garlic powder & substituted half a pound of shredded cheddar and only used a pound is Velveeta & it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This was wonderful. Made it exactly as it was written, no changes whatsoever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This is a wonderful recipe! I won our family soup cook-off today & this is the recipe I used. I did make it my own by adding 5 coves of garlic (crushed), real butter instead of margarine, then I used 2 cups of the cheddar cheese sauce from Sams Club & 2 cups of shredded cheddar cheese & a handful of motzerella. I also used about 1/2 cup of half & half. I did not use the white pepper, but did use some black pepper & salt. I guess I chaned it a lot, but this recipe was my starting place. This soup turned out so delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monroe77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I used 3 bunches of fresh broccoli instead of frozen, and 6-8 oz. of cheddar instead of velveeta,and butter instead of margarine. It turned out great and tasted fresh!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 577) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States