Broccoli Cheese Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I was very pleasantly surprised by this one. I used fresh veggies leftover from a veggie tray for a baby shower (broccoli and cauliflower about 5 or 6 cups), onion powder instead of onions since I didn't have any, and a pound of Velveeta with half pound to a pound of shredded cheddar cheese. I also sauted 3 cloves of garlic with the butter and added some garlic powder (tip from another recipe). It turned out pretty good. I also made this in the crock pot instead of on the stove. I love broccoli and cheese soup but had never made it myself. This recipe now allows me to make it myself and enjoy it whenever I want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This recipe is yummy! My family said it was better than Panera Bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
My husband and I love broccoli cheese soup but this was just cheese and more cheese. I made many changes to try to save the meal we were both looking forward to. In the end I had to toss the soup out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Awesome, add heavy cream and fresh broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This dish was easy to make and the whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Very good and creamy. I used fresh broccoli & a little half & half because I needed to use it. Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Delicious and easy to make. I had access to loads of fresh broccoli a year ago, so I tried this recipe. This is a wonderful fall-winter soup that the entire family can enjoy. This is a favorite and a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carneys Point, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Excellent! This is a quick, easy soup to make and it has just the right consisteny....my kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
As written, this recipe is just ok, good consistency, but it just seemed a little "eh." To make it a bit more authentically "Wisco," and a lot less "eh," I did the following: Used a 32 oz carton of Kitchen Basics chicken stock (lower sodium than Swanson's Low-Sodium), a 12-oz bottle of beer (Blue Moon Belgian White this time, but will use a darker, more full-bodied brew in the future), and 2 16-oz bags of WestPac frozen veggies - 1-Broccoli Normandy (broccoli, cauliflower, and carrots), 1-Mixed Dinner veggies (broccoli, cauliflower, carrots, yellow squash, butter beans, and red bell pepper). I only had a red onion on hand, so I chopped up 1/2 of that (it was pretty big), and sauteed it with sliced pepper jack bratwurst (3 brats) and 3 cloves of fresh minced garlic. I also added black pepper (can't stand white) and had a little oops! with dried parsley, but it was all good-thank goodness this recipe makes a lot, so the parsley just blended right in. I followed the method to the letter, using @ 13 oz cubed Velveeta and 2 cups shredded Mexican blend cheese. Holy YUM! and excellent with some take & bake breadsticks. Mm-mmm... comfort food at its finest! Tasty, pretty (with all those colors), & super-easy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Bend, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Manitowish Waters, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 581) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States