Broccoli Cheese Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This was a very delicious recipe. My family loved it! ** I chopped 2 huge heads of fresh broccoli instead of frozen- and I added 2 cups shredded cheddar to the 1 pound of velveeta cheese. Thick rich tasting-perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fallston, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Made this for my family it was a hit with my sister and her boyfriend. Used almond milk, little bit of paprika, minced garlic,and pepper. I would have added extra onion if I had one but other than that this recipe rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mari-mita

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I used fresh broccoli and let it sit in the chicken broth for a while and added a can of carrots. Instead of onion, I used onion powder and added some garlic powder as well. I couldn't find my white pepper, so I used black. IT IS FANTASTIC! My son who doesn't particularly care for broccoli loves it! YUMMMMOOOO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Great recipe! My family really enjoyed it. It was very filling with all of the cheese and it does make a large quantity. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Good, but was great with some modifications. I used butter, not margarine, I also added 1/2-1cp white wine in with the chicken broth. This really enhanced the flavor of the cheese! I also used cheddar cheese rather than velveta and added some onion powder and dry mustard as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Make this every week at our cafe using white american cheese. We sell out every week! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Okay, I admit . . . I tweaked it. I added some white wine with the broth, some fresh thyme from my herb garden and because I was using the ends from the broccoli I had left from the broccoli salad I also made, I sauteed the onions in the pan I used for cooking the bacon also for the broccoli salad. It also needs fresh ground pepper and salt to taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Janesville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This soup is so simple to make! I just hated the taste of Velveeta, even with half Velveeta and half real cheddar cheese :P Next time I'll try to substitute cheddar cheese soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kmart321

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Yummy! Used fresh broccoli from the garden-cooked it in the broth. Used about half sharp cheddar and half velveeta. I didn't use the whole 1/2 cup of flour. I wanted it a little thinner because it's summer Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Good as is but much better if you only use about a third processed cheese, replace the rest with real cheese. White pepper is good but you can use black pepper not a huge difference in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 592) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States