Broccoli Cheese Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This was a very delicious recipe. My family loved it! ** I chopped 2 huge heads of fresh broccoli instead of frozen- and I added 2 cups shredded cheddar to the 1 pound of velveeta cheese. Thick rich tasting-perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Made this for my family it was a hit with my sister and her boyfriend. Used almond milk, little bit of paprika, minced garlic,and pepper. I would have added extra onion if I had one but other than that this recipe rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mari-mita

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I used fresh broccoli and let it sit in the chicken broth for a while and added a can of carrots. Instead of onion, I used onion powder and added some garlic powder as well. I couldn't find my white pepper, so I used black. IT IS FANTASTIC! My son who doesn't particularly care for broccoli loves it! YUMMMMOOOO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Great recipe! My family really enjoyed it. It was very filling with all of the cheese and it does make a large quantity. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Good, but was great with some modifications. I used butter, not margarine, I also added 1/2-1cp white wine in with the chicken broth. This really enhanced the flavor of the cheese! I also used cheddar cheese rather than velveta and added some onion powder and dry mustard as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Make this every week at our cafe using white american cheese. We sell out every week! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Okay, I admit . . . I tweaked it. I added some white wine with the broth, some fresh thyme from my herb garden and because I was using the ends from the broccoli I had left from the broccoli salad I also made, I sauteed the onions in the pan I used for cooking the bacon also for the broccoli salad. It also needs fresh ground pepper and salt to taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Janesville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This soup is so simple to make! I just hated the taste of Velveeta, even with half Velveeta and half real cheddar cheese :P Next time I'll try to substitute cheddar cheese soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kmart321

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Yummy! Used fresh broccoli from the garden-cooked it in the broth. Used about half sharp cheddar and half velveeta. I didn't use the whole 1/2 cup of flour. I wanted it a little thinner because it's summer Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Good as is but much better if you only use about a third processed cheese, replace the rest with real cheese. White pepper is good but you can use black pepper not a huge difference in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 582) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States