Broccoli Cheese Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Great recipe! Although, I like less cheese in my soup, so I only added about 1 cup of cubed cheddar. Also,a great add is some spinach! An easy way to sneak in some protein without the kids or husband noticing. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
What a GREAT recipe! Not only was it easy and quick to make, it was delish! Will definitely make again. I tried to follow the recipe but was short on chicken broth....and was not going to the store. I used a 10 3/4oz can~cream of chicken soup mixed with 1 cup of water then added it to the broth. Family wants more! Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I had some leftover steamed broccoli florets and garlic red-skin potatoes in the fridge and decided soup was the best way to use them up. I read a few recipes on this site and chose this one; I liked the idea of cooking the flour into the onions rather than adding it (or cornstarch) later with liquid. Since my broccoli was already cooked, I didn't simmer it in the chicken broth separately; I slowly added the broth to the thickened milk mixture then added the chopped-up broccoli once that was warmed through (along with my leftover potatoes). Seasoned with lots of pepper after I stirred in the cheese ... delicious. I think next time I will try it with a combination of Velveeta and cheddar, as some reviewers have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheriw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Very good tasting soup. My kids love it. I've also tried it with 1/2 cauliflower and 1/2 broccoli and that's good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Used fresh broccoli and it was excellent. Warning... once you add the cheese, don't go to far. I almost burnt mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Butchko

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I reduced the recipe to two servings. It made more than enough for two. I substituted cheese wiz for velveeta. I used 1/2 wiz 1/2 cheddar. The soup didn't taste very cheesy so I added and additional 1/4 c of cheddar. It was what I had. I also substituted butter for margarine and added a garlic clove to the onions. Also, I used an additional tsp of flour. With all that being said the soup had a great consistency and appearance. It did seem to be missing something all the same it was very enjoyable and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mariposa-chan
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Amazing consistency and flavors! My mom and I worked on this together and love the results. I will definetely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Just made this and it is awesome! My daughter, who doesn't eat broccoli, loved it! I just made a third of it to try, and added minced garlic. Next time, I will make a full recipe. Thank you so much. This is a keepeer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
It was incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I just made this recipe (eating some right now). I have tried a lot of broccoli cheese soup recipes and did not like them. This one is it. I also tweaked a few things...I used 1Lb velveeta and added shredded cheddar. I did not use onions but did add onion powder and garlic powder. I also melted the cheese into the milk mixture before putting it into soup.I will def use this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 602) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States