Broccoli Cheese Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Very good tasting soup. My kids love it. I've also tried it with 1/2 cauliflower and 1/2 broccoli and that's good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Used fresh broccoli and it was excellent. Warning... once you add the cheese, don't go to far. I almost burnt mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Butchko

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I reduced the recipe to two servings. It made more than enough for two. I substituted cheese wiz for velveeta. I used 1/2 wiz 1/2 cheddar. The soup didn't taste very cheesy so I added and additional 1/4 c of cheddar. It was what I had. I also substituted butter for margarine and added a garlic clove to the onions. Also, I used an additional tsp of flour. With all that being said the soup had a great consistency and appearance. It did seem to be missing something all the same it was very enjoyable and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mariposa-chan
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Amazing consistency and flavors! My mom and I worked on this together and love the results. I will definetely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Just made this and it is awesome! My daughter, who doesn't eat broccoli, loved it! I just made a third of it to try, and added minced garlic. Next time, I will make a full recipe. Thank you so much. This is a keepeer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
It was incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I just made this recipe (eating some right now). I have tried a lot of broccoli cheese soup recipes and did not like them. This one is it. I also tweaked a few things...I used 1Lb velveeta and added shredded cheddar. I did not use onions but did add onion powder and garlic powder. I also melted the cheese into the milk mixture before putting it into soup.I will def use this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I knew I would be freezing part of this soup, so I went about this a little differently. I never add milk or cheese before freezing so here’s what I did. I simmered the broccoli in only two cans of chicken broth. Once I added the flour to the sautéed onions, I added the third can of broth, instead of the milk, and then added that back to the broccoli mixture. At this point I stopped and packaged this for the freezer. Once thawed, I began re-heating and added the milk. I also cut way back on the Velveeta and just added about two ounces to two servings. This was good and using frozen chopped broccoli really saved a lot of time. I did think it needed some salt, but that’s an easy fix. UPDATE 12/9/13 - We had this again last night and I am changing my star rating from 4 stars to 5. The second time around (last night) was much better than the first. I'd advise making this at least a day in advance!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This was great! At first I thought it would be hard, but ended up not being that bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
This was delicious. My whole family loved it. I did change like one of the previous reviewers and used a mix of cheddar and mozzarella instead of the processed cheese because that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 589) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States