Broccoli Cheese Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
The wonderful thing about soup is that you can put your mark on it and improvise. I added finely chopped carrots, reduced the flour and added mashed potatoes. I put some of the broccoli into the food processor and added it also. I do not use processed cheese for anything so I added cheddar, a touch of heavy cream and some cooked diced potato. Then seasoned to taste. The great thing about this recipe is versatility. One of my favorite soups for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I loooooved this recipe!!! I'm 14 and love to cook and it was very easy! I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
NUMMY NUMMY NUM! Made half recipe (still came out with 6 full cups) - only change was to add a little garlic and scale cheese down by a third (dietary restrictions) - also used 2/3rd Velveeta and 1/3 cheddar. Fantastic recipe - thanks so much :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Photo by ChristieLyn
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This is amazing! I can't even come up with one complaint. My son even ate it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Delicious! I, like many reviewers, added a block of cheddar cheese to velveeta. I added a tablespoon of minced garlic when sauteeing the onions. My friends said it was better than the one at Panera :). I also used 1 can of evaporated milk (1.5 cup) and 1/2 cup of water instead of 2 cups of milk. That was only because I didn't have any regular milk on hand. Still turned out pretty delicious. And so easy! I will definitely be making this again. Frozen broccoli works wonderfully here. I did not detect any compromise in taste by using frozen broccoli instead of fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Wow!! This was soooo good!! Loved this. The only change I made was to use fresh broccoli. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Very good soup! My families top favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Easy to make and a good recipe. I tweaked a little - I added a little extra roux and used fresh broccoli. I also reduced Velvetta to used 3/4 lb. It's far from a healthy soup but it sure was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This deserves 6 stars! OMG it's delicious and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I like this recipe. I didn't have any stock so I used 6 chicken buillon things. I also DOUBLED the amount of broccoli. Trust me, it isn't too much. I used fresh. Kroger's sells 24 ounce bags of florets and I used two. I cut the stems and only left the flowers. One bag just wasn't doing it. It was like the broccoli melted. So don't use the 2 cups of milk either or all that flour. With the added broccoli it thickens ok. If anything cut the flour in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 587) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States