Broccoli Cheese Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Very good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Super yummy and super easy to make!! My husband has been wanting me to make broccoli cheese soup for awhile but I hadn't found a recipe I really liked until this one. Like many of the reviews here, I cut the recipe in half and it was more than enough for dinner last night and dinner tonight (or more!) for the two of us. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This recipe was great! With the exception of my two year old, the whole family loved it. (But he's extremely picky, and I have a hard time getting him to eat anything.) I didn't change any of the ingredients, but I did add some garlic and pepper chicken cut into chunks. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Delicious!!! My kids and my husband love this recipe! They are ready for me to make it again! Perfect, just the way it is..... I added chicken to it, but that's all I changed! I can't wait to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milan, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Wow! This was easy and very tasty. I changed the serving size to 4. Served four huge bowls and refrigerated another 3 cups for tomorrow. I used half Velveeta and half shredded cheddar. Also used skim mild and the soup was still thick and cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This was excellent!!! So quick and easy to make! I used broccoli florets, 1/2 & 1/2 in place of milk, added shredded sharp cheddar cheese and bacon bits and just used black pepper. My family LOVED this...said it was just as good if not better than any restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Got rave reviews and was super easy to make. I cut the recipe in half at the suggestion of previous reviews and it was the perfect amount for a couple nights worth of dinner for 2. I will use fewer onions next time, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
I took some others advice and halved the recipe and it was still plenty! I also used about half velveeta and half sharp cheddar. It was a really good soup. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Amazing! I haven't even added the cheese yet and I can't stop dipping my spoon into this soup! The only changes I made were adding some julienned carrots and used fresh broccoli. I also pureed it. I will be adding the cheese before serving but I can't even imagine how much better it will be then! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
It was really delicious. The kids loved it and it made enough for our huge family and for my lunch tomorrow. Things I changed: I did one lb. of velveeta and 1/4 of block cheddar. I am a cheese lover but 1 1/2 of cheese sounded like it would over power it. I did half of a large yellow onion (minced). I made garlic mash potatoes (from scratch) and put the soup on top. The two made a great texture. My brother gave me a 7.5/10 and he doesn't like soups. His request was bacon in it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 607) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States