Broccoli Cheese Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I used 3 bunches of fresh broccoli instead of frozen, and 6-8 oz. of cheddar instead of velveeta,and butter instead of margarine. It turned out great and tasted fresh!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
made this over the weekend for my family, it was so easy and fast to make. very creamy and super yummy. I WILL be making this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
YUM YUM!!! Use premium broccoli flowerettes. Process one of the packages of broccoli with some of the chicken broth. Add a little cayenne pepper too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
used 1/2 imstead of milk, added garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Really great! My hubby, who doesn't like soup, requested this again. It's a hit! I added a handful of shredded cheddar and jack cheese that I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imtassiethatsme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Wow! This was a HUGE hit! Even the ones that didn't like onions LOVED this! I diced them up too but all 7 people at the table raved about it! I doubled it (I am very glad) and added 1 can of Campbell's Cheese Soup to it instead of double Velveeta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alexanders804
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Wonderful Broccoli cheese Soup! I did use fresh broccoli and about a cup of carrots. Only used 1lb of Velveeta (was plenty enough). Will be saving this one for the recipe book. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexanders804

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Soooooooo very delicious!!!!!!! I went through all of the Broccoli Cheese soup receipes and this one looked the best and IT WAS!!!!!!!!! Everyone needs to make this-I know I will be again and again and again!!!!!!! Thank you for sharing this receipe with us!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I'm seconding other reviewers suggesting different cheese. I used a mix of extra sharp cheddar, provolone, mozzerella, and swiss. Also, I added a couple of carrots. Turned out very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This was great. As is, this was 5 stars. Like other reviewers I used half velveeta and half cheddar. I also added a slice of habanero cheese and it gave it a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 608) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States