Broccoli Cheese Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This recipe is GREAT!! I have to agree with previous reviewer that all Velveeta is not my idea of cheese soup. While the Velveeta is a must, as it lends to the creamy texture and makes the real cheese not separate, to make a quality cheese soup you have to use real cheese. I used one lb cheddar and half lb velveeta. I chose mild cheddar but I think sharp would've made it perfect. I used a medium sized onion and while it didnt degrade the soup in terms of flavor, the family thought it was just too much onion to chew, even diced well. Overall the recipe is a winner and went into the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Scott, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This soup is AWESOME!! Tastes like Panera's broccoli cheese soup. I used fresh broccoli, including the broccoli stalks. Just slice the stalks in half and slice thin, simmer an extra 5 mins to make sure it's tender. I served the soup with crusty bread and Stawberry and Feta Salad from this site. So warm and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
OMG, how easy and simple can you get if you are looking for a crowd pleaser, this one you can make ahead the day before a party and it will still be wonderful. I tried this recipe and found it super delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
this soup is fantastic ... I've been making it for years now ... the only change I make is to use FF 1/2 & 1/2 in place of the milk to give it a creamier consistency. Be careful ... don't heat too quickly or the cheese will burn and stick to the bottom of the pan ... heat very gently and it won't burn or curdle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Very good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Super yummy and super easy to make!! My husband has been wanting me to make broccoli cheese soup for awhile but I hadn't found a recipe I really liked until this one. Like many of the reviews here, I cut the recipe in half and it was more than enough for dinner last night and dinner tonight (or more!) for the two of us. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This recipe was great! With the exception of my two year old, the whole family loved it. (But he's extremely picky, and I have a hard time getting him to eat anything.) I didn't change any of the ingredients, but I did add some garlic and pepper chicken cut into chunks. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Delicious!!! My kids and my husband love this recipe! They are ready for me to make it again! Perfect, just the way it is..... I added chicken to it, but that's all I changed! I can't wait to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milan, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Wow! This was easy and very tasty. I changed the serving size to 4. Served four huge bowls and refrigerated another 3 cups for tomorrow. I used half Velveeta and half shredded cheddar. Also used skim mild and the soup was still thick and cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This was excellent!!! So quick and easy to make! I used broccoli florets, 1/2 & 1/2 in place of milk, added shredded sharp cheddar cheese and bacon bits and just used black pepper. My family LOVED this...said it was just as good if not better than any restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 581) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States