Broccoli Cheese Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by alexanders804
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Wonderful Broccoli cheese Soup! I did use fresh broccoli and about a cup of carrots. Only used 1lb of Velveeta (was plenty enough). Will be saving this one for the recipe book. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexanders804

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Soooooooo very delicious!!!!!!! I went through all of the Broccoli Cheese soup receipes and this one looked the best and IT WAS!!!!!!!!! Everyone needs to make this-I know I will be again and again and again!!!!!!! Thank you for sharing this receipe with us!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I'm seconding other reviewers suggesting different cheese. I used a mix of extra sharp cheddar, provolone, mozzerella, and swiss. Also, I added a couple of carrots. Turned out very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This was great. As is, this was 5 stars. Like other reviewers I used half velveeta and half cheddar. I also added a slice of habanero cheese and it gave it a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
easy and really delicious. i used half velveeta and half mild cheddar, and 1 and 1/2 cups half and half instead of just milk. i served with dutch crunch loaf warmed in the oven, and butter. really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ericka Hiatt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Menlo Park, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This is an excellant soup. My kids don't usual eat broccoli and they loved it. I put in a blender so they would eat the broccoli better and I also added potatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Great Soup I Grilled the onion And added a diced Chipotle pepper 1/4 of a jalapeno and Smoked Ham. It was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I loved this recipe .. I went with the butter and no pepper .. And I used frozen green giant broccoli 1 1/2 bags .. Thanks for sharing your recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This was delicious and very simple to make! My husband loved it as well and he is not a big brocolli fan .... the only thing I changed was the frozen brocolli for fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deekuklis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Guests for dinner tonight and there were lots of compliments for this soup around the dinner table! I did make some changes that I believe were improvements - butter rather than margarine for its superior flavor, fresh broccoli rather than frozen (cooked easily and lickety-split in the microwave) a clove of garlic and a mix of 2/3 Velveeta and 1/3 Cheddar. I cooked the broccoli in advance and set it aside. Sweated the onion in butter, added the garlic, then the broth and milk. Once it thickened just a little I lowered the heat and slowly stirred in the cheeses, then gently stirred in the broccoli. Excellent soup - creamy, rich and satisfying. Since we're leaving town again, our guests were only too happy to have the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 592) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States