Broccoli Cheese Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This is an excellant soup. My kids don't usual eat broccoli and they loved it. I put in a blender so they would eat the broccoli better and I also added potatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Great Soup I Grilled the onion And added a diced Chipotle pepper 1/4 of a jalapeno and Smoked Ham. It was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I loved this recipe .. I went with the butter and no pepper .. And I used frozen green giant broccoli 1 1/2 bags .. Thanks for sharing your recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This was delicious and very simple to make! My husband loved it as well and he is not a big brocolli fan .... the only thing I changed was the frozen brocolli for fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deekuklis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Guests for dinner tonight and there were lots of compliments for this soup around the dinner table! I did make some changes that I believe were improvements - butter rather than margarine for its superior flavor, fresh broccoli rather than frozen (cooked easily and lickety-split in the microwave) a clove of garlic and a mix of 2/3 Velveeta and 1/3 Cheddar. I cooked the broccoli in advance and set it aside. Sweated the onion in butter, added the garlic, then the broth and milk. Once it thickened just a little I lowered the heat and slowly stirred in the cheeses, then gently stirred in the broccoli. Excellent soup - creamy, rich and satisfying. Since we're leaving town again, our guests were only too happy to have the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This soup is GREAT!! Its a bit salty so I would use low sodium broth next time. I also used 1lb velveeta and some aged white cheddar and used broccoli cuts so it would be chunkier. I wish this soup was healthier or Id eat it more often, haha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVESUBLIME

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This recipe is GREAT!! I have to agree with previous reviewer that all Velveeta is not my idea of cheese soup. While the Velveeta is a must, as it lends to the creamy texture and makes the real cheese not separate, to make a quality cheese soup you have to use real cheese. I used one lb cheddar and half lb velveeta. I chose mild cheddar but I think sharp would've made it perfect. I used a medium sized onion and while it didnt degrade the soup in terms of flavor, the family thought it was just too much onion to chew, even diced well. Overall the recipe is a winner and went into the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Scott, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This soup is AWESOME!! Tastes like Panera's broccoli cheese soup. I used fresh broccoli, including the broccoli stalks. Just slice the stalks in half and slice thin, simmer an extra 5 mins to make sure it's tender. I served the soup with crusty bread and Stawberry and Feta Salad from this site. So warm and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
OMG, how easy and simple can you get if you are looking for a crowd pleaser, this one you can make ahead the day before a party and it will still be wonderful. I tried this recipe and found it super delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
this soup is fantastic ... I've been making it for years now ... the only change I make is to use FF 1/2 & 1/2 in place of the milk to give it a creamier consistency. Be careful ... don't heat too quickly or the cheese will burn and stick to the bottom of the pan ... heat very gently and it won't burn or curdle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 577) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States