Broccoli Cheese Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I used 2lbs of fresh broccoli. This soup is delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Quick and easy! Regular ingredients that you keep in your cupboard. A great restaurant style taste. This is definitely one of my "go-to" recipes on a cool Fall day. Yum... Comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I pretty much followed the recipe as written - I did take the advice of a few and only made 1/2 of the recipe. Perfect amount for my family. A tad think so next time I will add a little more liquid and a little less cheese, but that's just my preference with regard to texture/consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pnlee23
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
This was amazing ! Loved it ! I cut everything in half or so because I was only making it for 3 people. Some sides I made with it was just some toast, and cheddar broccoli rice on the bottom of my bowl to add something else to it:) thanks !!!!! Will make again ! :)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
This just wasn't good. I have no idea how it has gotten so many good reviews. My 8 year old described it as straight cheese dip. My 9 year old said the same thing. My husband who usually eats anything I make said it tasted way too salty and all he tasted was Velveeta. I attempted to save it by adding a bunch of shredded sharp cheddar but there was no way to get rid of the cheese dip taste. It was also very thin. Unless you just love eating melted Velveeta, this is not the restaurant quality broccoli cheese soup you are looking for. It does make a ton.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
My family loved this soup but I found it a little too thick. We placed them in Sour dough bowls which made it fun for the kids to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Amazing recipe that my whole family loved! Crazy delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
WOW!!! What an amazing dish. I received much love from my family at a family gathering. They licked their bowls. I only made a few small changes to the soup. I used a little over half of the Velveeta Cheese and a lb. of Cabot's sharp cheddar cheese. I added one large potato that I chopped up fine. I served a bowl of crispy bacon on the side and warm garlic bread. Died and went to heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oak Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
My husband and I love this soup for dipping stuff in. I use velveeta and cheddar. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This is so delicious. I made mine with a can of coconut milk in place of the milk, and vegetable broth instead of the chicken broth. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena Jan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 589) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States