Broccoli Cheese Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by jm101513
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
If I could give this recipie it would be an 11! Very good. Makes a lot which I like, a lot! *I added shredded chicken & mushrooms just to put some "filling" into it. We also used half a thing of the off brand velveeta! Melts much faster
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I halved recipe, used butter, added garlic, red pepper flake and used half velveeta half sharp cheddar. Very good soup, my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mklausing15

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake Bluff, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I used fresh broccoli and this was very good. Next time (and there will be a next time) I make it I will use less chicken broth. This wasn't quite as thick as I would like it. Other then that this recipe is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I used 2lbs of fresh broccoli. This soup is delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Quick and easy! Regular ingredients that you keep in your cupboard. A great restaurant style taste. This is definitely one of my "go-to" recipes on a cool Fall day. Yum... Comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I pretty much followed the recipe as written - I did take the advice of a few and only made 1/2 of the recipe. Perfect amount for my family. A tad think so next time I will add a little more liquid and a little less cheese, but that's just my preference with regard to texture/consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pnlee23
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
This was amazing ! Loved it ! I cut everything in half or so because I was only making it for 3 people. Some sides I made with it was just some toast, and cheddar broccoli rice on the bottom of my bowl to add something else to it:) thanks !!!!! Will make again ! :)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
This just wasn't good. I have no idea how it has gotten so many good reviews. My 8 year old described it as straight cheese dip. My 9 year old said the same thing. My husband who usually eats anything I make said it tasted way too salty and all he tasted was Velveeta. I attempted to save it by adding a bunch of shredded sharp cheddar but there was no way to get rid of the cheese dip taste. It was also very thin. Unless you just love eating melted Velveeta, this is not the restaurant quality broccoli cheese soup you are looking for. It does make a ton.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
My family loved this soup but I found it a little too thick. We placed them in Sour dough bowls which made it fun for the kids to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Amazing recipe that my whole family loved! Crazy delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 592) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States