Broccoli Cheese Soup IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2000
This recipe was easy to make and required ingredients I had on hand. The taste was great and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
WAY too sweet for me... it was VERY easy to make though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NBABYAK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudson, Ohio, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
This is REALLY easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
This is sooo good. I used a yellow onion so it wouldn't be as sweet and it was delicious. Very easy to make and hard to mess up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Easy and it tastes GREAT!! Thanks for the recipe. But, I dont recommend using cheap cream cheese..kinda makes it lumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Baltimore, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
This was very tasty. I used broccoli and cauliflower. My only problem was that it seemed to curd a little bit and looked kind of scary after that. Probably my fault but I was afraid to serve it to a guest so I ate it later and like I said it was yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
This recipe is amazing. If you're a broccoli lover, I'd recommend adding a touch more broccoli and cut a tbsp off the cheese because the saltiness can be a bit overwhelming. If you love cheese, this recipe is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELANIESAYSHI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
This is a good recipe. However, I added about 5 shakes of tabasco and it gave the soup a nice warm flavor and boosted the flavor of the cheese. I cubed the velveeta before putting it in and it melted very fast, but I did have my temperature up too high for a small part of the melting process because I found that the Velvetta scorched a little and left browned pieces. They taste the same, just look different in the soup. I did use more broccoli than called for, I found 16oz to be perfect for broccoli in every bite. Overall this is a good recipe, I enjoied it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
This was good, but I expected better-the broccoli didn't get totally cooked so it was crunchy- next time I will either let it thaw or cook it in the microwave first. The cream cheese is very good, it gives it a creamy taste & the onion gave it a little bit of sweetness-I'm sure with a little tweaking to our liking it will be awesome. Thanks for a great basic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Hopkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
VERY VERY Cheesy! Good rich soup. Made enough for 4 meal size portions. I loved the cream cheese idea. My cream cheese was a little lumpy at first (yes I did use good cream cheese) but once the process cheese was melted in, it was smooth as can be. I might add some chicken stock next time to thin it out, because it was very rich. Awesome for soup though for fellow cheese lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoGatorWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States