Broccoli Cheese Soup IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2000
This recipe was easy to make and required ingredients I had on hand. The taste was great and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
WAY too sweet for me... it was VERY easy to make though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NBABYAK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudson, Ohio, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
This is REALLY easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
This is sooo good. I used a yellow onion so it wouldn't be as sweet and it was delicious. Very easy to make and hard to mess up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Easy and it tastes GREAT!! Thanks for the recipe. But, I dont recommend using cheap cream cheese..kinda makes it lumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Baltimore, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
This was very tasty. I used broccoli and cauliflower. My only problem was that it seemed to curd a little bit and looked kind of scary after that. Probably my fault but I was afraid to serve it to a guest so I ate it later and like I said it was yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
This recipe is amazing. If you're a broccoli lover, I'd recommend adding a touch more broccoli and cut a tbsp off the cheese because the saltiness can be a bit overwhelming. If you love cheese, this recipe is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELANIESAYSHI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
This is a good recipe. However, I added about 5 shakes of tabasco and it gave the soup a nice warm flavor and boosted the flavor of the cheese. I cubed the velveeta before putting it in and it melted very fast, but I did have my temperature up too high for a small part of the melting process because I found that the Velvetta scorched a little and left browned pieces. They taste the same, just look different in the soup. I did use more broccoli than called for, I found 16oz to be perfect for broccoli in every bite. Overall this is a good recipe, I enjoied it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
This was good, but I expected better-the broccoli didn't get totally cooked so it was crunchy- next time I will either let it thaw or cook it in the microwave first. The cream cheese is very good, it gives it a creamy taste & the onion gave it a little bit of sweetness-I'm sure with a little tweaking to our liking it will be awesome. Thanks for a great basic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Hopkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
VERY VERY Cheesy! Good rich soup. Made enough for 4 meal size portions. I loved the cream cheese idea. My cream cheese was a little lumpy at first (yes I did use good cream cheese) but once the process cheese was melted in, it was smooth as can be. I might add some chicken stock next time to thin it out, because it was very rich. Awesome for soup though for fellow cheese lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoGatorWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States