Broccoli Cheese Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2002
YUM!!!!!!!!!!!! I made this soup a few months ago and chose it over all the other broccoli cheese soups on this web site because it doesn't have Velveeta(the words "processed cheese food" are enough to turn my stomach... ok w/ mac and cheese, but that's it!). It was soooo incredibly wonderful! If I remember correctly, I may have added some more cheese, but it would have been great with the amount named here, too. I'm going to make it for dinner again tomorrow and plan on putting in some potato and carrots. I know it sounds weird, but serve this with pumpkin bread (not for dipping!) and a spinach salad, and you can go to bed happy! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2000
I love this soup. It was delicious, simple and made with ingredients on hand. I substituted cream for the milk because I had it to use up, but I'm sure it would be delicious either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
This was excellent and that is saying a lot as I don't like brocalli. I was very impressed at the ease and taste of this recipe. We will definatley have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICKI32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Central Point, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
This soup is great! It's nice and creamy and not too salty. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
My brother doesn't like broccoli, but he loved this soup! My father likes a "beefier" soup, so I added chopped potatoes, carrots, celery, and noodles. The soup is pretty salty, but not overly so. I used the leftovers for a topper for baked potatoes the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2002
I loved this recipe. I was a little nervous to make it, but afterwards my husband tried it and said it was really good! It was so easy to make. I will definately be making this again soon. I have a 2 year old who wasn't a huge fan of it...but he's a 2 year old...if that doesn't say enough :) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
Very good recipe. Surprised by family with this special treat which has now become a family favorite. I add "matchstick" carrots to the brocolli. We like the extra color. I also added a touch of dry mustard and it gave it an extra zing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
This was an excellent recipe. It was also very cheap to make and healthy. I will definately use it as a meatless addition in our winter soup routine. Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
This tastes even better than my favorite at a local restaurant! Tastes great with some garlic bread for dipping!! Will be making often. I used 1/2 fat cream of celery soup to cut down on the fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States