Broccoli Cheese Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
I used this recipe yesterday, and it was delicious! I did add grated carrots, one can cream of celery, and one can cream of mushroom soup. I also omitted the cornstarch and water, I thicken all of my soups with powdered mashed potatoes, you can make it as thick or thin as you want that way, and it is much easier than cornstarch, with the added nutrition. EXCELLENT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
Oh yeah, you guys were right; this soup is definitely up there with Paneras! It was also one of the quickest soups I've ever made as it took me all of fifteen minutes. I used frozen broccoli and once thawed in the broth, I took the vegies out and chopped them in my food processor. I didn't have any celery soup in the house, so I used a "healthy" cream of chicken instead. I added some of my own seasonings including cayenne for a little kick, otherwise I followed the recipe. Absolutely delicious Pam and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
Oh my goodness, this was DELICIOUS!!! It tasted just like Ruby Tuesdays! It had nothing but rave reviews all around!! I did however add more cheese than called for because I love cheese. It just made it more rich and delicious. A definate to make. Relativly easy too. Five stars all the way! 12/23/03 - Made again tonight, just as delicious as the first time. My one year old son LOVED this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
The recipe as is is kinda bland. I made some adjustments to add flavor. I used 1 can cr. celery & 1 can cr. chicken. I added diced carrots, 1 onion, black pepper & garlic. This soup was so good my family requested I make more as soon as it was gone. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
My brother doesn't like broccoli, but he loved this soup! My father likes a "beefier" soup, so I added chopped potatoes, carrots, celery, and noodles. The soup is pretty salty, but not overly so. I used the leftovers for a topper for baked potatoes the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
I made 1/2 batch, and it turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by your mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Tukwila, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
This is fantastic. I used about 1/2 tbls more corn starch and half and half instead of milk. I left out the 1/2 cup of water as suggested and added the corn starch to the milk (half and half)and soup mix instead. This is def a re-do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRESIDENTJIM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davis, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
Quick, Inexpensive, and Easy!! I did leave out the water and rounded off the chicken broth to three (14oz) cans so I wouldn't have to open up a fourth can and just use part. I also added more cheese. Very good! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrieannro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poplar Grove, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
I would love to give this recipe 6 stars, if I could. It is the picture of simplicity, but tastes like you slaved over the stove. I tried this recipe as a treat for my mom who adores the broccoli cheese soup at Panera Bread. I prepared this soup on a snowy, wintery evening (what better time for soup) and it was a huge hit. The only changes I made was doubling the amount of cheese (I used sharp cheddar for an especially zingy flavor) and adding one cup of shredded carrots, since Panera has shredded carrots. My mom and dad both declared that this soup was as delicious as the Panera soup. This one goes into my family favorites recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulesDiner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnee Mission, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2003
This was a great recipe, even better the next day. I did add a cup more cheese, but I felt the soup was too liquidy and not as flavorful without the extra cup of cheese....then again, I like cheese!! My kids liked it, and it filled them up quickly. I had it for lunch the next day, and I still have some in the freezer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States