Broccoli Cheese Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
It was pretty good! I added a lot more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Loved it! It was easy and had a great flavor. I did add some onion powder and garlic powder and cayenne pepper to it, but other than that I didn't change anything. It turned out creamy and made a great lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Verde Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
I really enjoyed this soup. I appreciated how simple the flavors were - onion and/or other seasonings are a nice touch, but I was looking for a true broccoli cheese soup and I am very happy with this one. I may add a bit more cheese next time, but it's a great soup with no changes. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
I chose this recipe because it didn't have process cheese (yuck). But, the recipe as it is was too thin. AND I cut a cup of broth and a cup of milk. Who likes broccoli cheese soup this thin? It was a disappointment but a good starting point. Next time i will try splitting the recipe and cutting the broth/milk, and adding an extra 1/2 cup of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Turned out ok. I used chopped broccoli which saved a lot of time and money. You can use 1 whole bag of frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calebbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
Everyone really liked this soup a lot. In my opinion, it was a little more brothy than I would like (I prefer broccoli cheese soup to be creamier), but the flavour was enough to make it 4 stars. I used regular (not condensed) cream of celery soup because there was no condensed soup without toxins in it, so it's possible this had an effect on my soup, but I put extra cornstarch in it to balance it. Overall: pretty good, I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
This was a very easy and quick recipe...and delicious. Made the changes as suggested...less broth, more broccoli and seasonings. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
This was a hit with the whole family. Now I know what to do when I have a bumper crop of broccoli. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
This is so easy to make and is really yummy. It's the perfect consistency. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Yummy! very easy and really good. I took some advice on altering slightly like using instant potato flakes instead of the cornstarch and added some seasonings, was a tad bland for our tastes. for the soups, I used one celery and one chik. I also put the broccoli in the blender(most of it)when it was cooked, I dont like this type of soup chunky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States