Broccoli Cheese Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Love this recipe! I did use frozen chopped broccoli instead of fresh. Taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This was AMAZINGLY DELICIOUS! I cooked it exactly as the recipe called for and it didn't take any longer than 40 minutes, so this could be an easy weekday meal. Would be amazing in a bread bowl too! This is going on the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camph27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
The recipe as is is kinda bland. I made some adjustments to add flavor. I used 1 can cr. celery & 1 can cr. chicken. I added diced carrots, 1 onion, black pepper & garlic. This soup was so good my family requested I make more as soon as it was gone. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joyce
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I made this soup over our first chilly weekend in Florida. I used 2lbs frozen broccoli cuts, 1 small minced onion, and grated 2 carrots. I also added 3 cups of cheddar cheese. I added salt, pepper, and ground fresh ginger to taste. The results were fabulous!! This soup was enjoyed by the whole family. The leftovers are even tastier the next day. We enjoyed ours with warm buttered biscuits. Thank you for the delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This was 4 stars for me, 5 stars for my hubby. Because it is SOOOO easy and fairly healthy I went with 5 stars. Next time I will use a different cream soup and add some spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Juan Capistrano, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This recipe sure was easy, but it lacked body and flavor. I thought there was just way too much liquid in it. It was very easy to put together, and pretty edible, but it could have been much thicker. I think next time I will pick a recipe with butter and flour as a thickener, OR maybe decrease the amount of broth. I cooked it plenty long, so that was not the problem. It also could have used a bit of seasoning...maybe black pepper, cayenne, or something. I think I'll try another recipe next time I make Broccoli Cheese Soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I made this soup, but added carrot shavings. It was FANTASTIC!!! My whole family devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oregon City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Prineville, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This was delicious and very easy. I only had cream of chicken soup, but I don't think it made much difference. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northport, New York, USA
Living In: East Northport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I made this exactly as it says except I used an immersion blender and pureed the broccoli. It was excellent. I was looking forward to the leftovers the next day to find that my husband added some shredded chicken to it and ate it all. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Talk about easy!! I used three heads of fresh broccoli, including stems with hard parts peeled away, cooked until tender. Drain, chop it up a bit, add three pints of water with two big Kendall chicken bouillon cubes broken up, combine soups, milk and starch as per recipe and stir in an 8 oz package of shredded cheddar as the simmering is completed. Great, really. Easy and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Capt.Quent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Iowa, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States