Broccoli Cheese Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I made this soup last night and all it tasted like what chicken broth. I made it exactly how it said excepted i added an onion and carrot. I was not impressed and surprised by all the wonderful reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly as written (except I used 1 lb of frozen broccoli instead of fresh), tasted it, and then added some salt (I used low sodium broth and soup), pepper, cayenne pepper and oregano. Perfect! I planned ahead knowing that I wanted a thicker soup and let the base simmer for about an hour before I added 2 C of cheese, and then simmered for another 10 minutes. It was the perfect consistency. I will definitely be making this again...it was so easy, there's no point in making it from a mix!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
We loved this at my house. I didn't use the cream of celery because a lot of other reviewers stated they didn't like the flavor or it. So I used one can cream of chicken and one can cream of broccoli. I also added an extra cup of cheese. Turned out great. Really good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newton Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Champion, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I've used this same recipe for quite while now and it is one of the best I've ever made! The only thing I ever add to this is some black pepper! Outstanding and so, so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I tried this recipe because I was looking for a broccoli cheese soup that didn't have velveeta, (I don't like the taste of it). This turned out wonderful. Very creamy and smooth. My kids wolfed it down. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Just okay for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Love this recipe! I did use frozen chopped broccoli instead of fresh. Taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This was AMAZINGLY DELICIOUS! I cooked it exactly as the recipe called for and it didn't take any longer than 40 minutes, so this could be an easy weekday meal. Would be amazing in a bread bowl too! This is going on the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camph27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
The recipe as is is kinda bland. I made some adjustments to add flavor. I used 1 can cr. celery & 1 can cr. chicken. I added diced carrots, 1 onion, black pepper & garlic. This soup was so good my family requested I make more as soon as it was gone. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States