Broccoli Cheese Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Very easy to prepare. My family ate it which in my book merits a five since it is hard to get them to eat this type of soup. I did need to use leftover broccoli and this was quick and did the job fro me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Really easy and quick. Didn't thicken up like I expected following the recipe. Thanks for a great idea! Easy base to tweak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Urbandale, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This was delicious, better than any restaurant I have tried so far, I did add more broccoli and cheese and did not have cream of celery so I used cream of chicken/mushroom. and a sprinkle of cayenne. very quick and easy to make. will be doing again, Thank you Pam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruthy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rota, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I made this soup last night and all it tasted like what chicken broth. I made it exactly how it said excepted i added an onion and carrot. I was not impressed and surprised by all the wonderful reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly as written (except I used 1 lb of frozen broccoli instead of fresh), tasted it, and then added some salt (I used low sodium broth and soup), pepper, cayenne pepper and oregano. Perfect! I planned ahead knowing that I wanted a thicker soup and let the base simmer for about an hour before I added 2 C of cheese, and then simmered for another 10 minutes. It was the perfect consistency. I will definitely be making this again...it was so easy, there's no point in making it from a mix!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
We loved this at my house. I didn't use the cream of celery because a lot of other reviewers stated they didn't like the flavor or it. So I used one can cream of chicken and one can cream of broccoli. I also added an extra cup of cheese. Turned out great. Really good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newton Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Champion, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I've used this same recipe for quite while now and it is one of the best I've ever made! The only thing I ever add to this is some black pepper! Outstanding and so, so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I tried this recipe because I was looking for a broccoli cheese soup that didn't have velveeta, (I don't like the taste of it). This turned out wonderful. Very creamy and smooth. My kids wolfed it down. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Just okay for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States