Broccoli Cheese Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
A couple pulses in the ninja for the broccoli and I avoided chopping. I added a small onion and garlic that I sauted in a little butter first, then added the broccoli. I think I'll leave out the garlic next time though. I also took others advice and used powdered mashed potatoes to thicken. I had to add a little more milk but is was worth it. Everyone loved this, served with a loaf of pilsbury's Italian bread, great for a cold day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcombs
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
AMAZING! Best brocolli cheddar soup I have ever had! Using the fresh brocolli gives it so much more flavor, it is wonderful :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Made a few changes, but the basic plan was the same. I used frozen broccoli because it's what I had, and I added a little extra Cheddar to finish up the package. Also, because I had used skim milk, it wasn't thickening like I wanted, so I added a small amount of half and half to aid thickening. I took some to a friend and hubby ate the rest. They both said it was delicious and I could do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Oh, man. I loved this. I wouldn't compare it to Panera, but -- and I can't believe I'm saying this -- I liked it better! I did have to make some modifications because I had a craving, but not the supplies. I had no milk, so I mixed some powdered creamer with water. It worked! Also used frozen broccoli, threw in some onions, shredded carrots, powdered onion, and garlic. I didn't find it to taste too much like chicken at all, and found the cream of celery to be the perfect compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
As usual I had to do my own modifications to a recipe. :) But this was a great base! I used it as stated but added carrots, celery,onion, garlic pepper, parsley and a lil salt. Also I did not have cream of celery so I used cream of potato instead. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Some said this compared to Panera bread, and it was close. I asked at Panera bread concerning the chicken broth, because this soup had a little to much chicken taste. I was told they used beef broth for the soup. I will try this next time and give an update. Even though the soup had a chicken like flavor, it was still a hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This is the best Broccoli Cheese Soup I have ever had and it even tastes better after refrigerating and reheating. Great recipe and taste and only 153 calories per serving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLKeegan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This soup was easy to make and delicious. I wanted to make sure that the broccoli remained a bright green so I followed instructions that I have for cooking the green vegetables in boiling sugar and salt(carmalized) water for 7 minutes. I also used vegetable broth to make it vegetarian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
This is incredible soup!!! I had 6 c. broccoli and used 1 can cream of chicken and 1 can cream of celery. AMAZING flavor!!! My kids (5, 4, and 2) sucked it back like it was chocolate milk and my husband gave it 11 stars out of ten and he's not a fan of broccoli. This is a MUST save recipe! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChillyBaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I would have given 5 stars except I edited the recipe as per suggestions. I used 3 cups of cheese, left out the extra 1/2 cup of water, and used 1/2 cup of potato flakes to thicken because I didn't have any cornstarch. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States