Broccoli Cheese Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
Great! I made it for my family and they all liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
This was my first time making broccoli soup. This was easy and quick, and the kids loved it. I add fresh mushrooms and pre cooked chicken strips. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
I scaled this recipe down in quantity and it was a good thing as this one doesn't re-cook well. Great recipe though, just don't over-do the cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
I used half the amount of corn starch required, and it was a little thin, (I like crackers) but it tasted excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZANDCOURTNEY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
Excellent! I couldn't stop eating it! I used frozen broccoli florettes and after simmering them, I used a potato masher to crush into very small pieces. I also used one can of "cream of squash flower" soup and one can of "cream of celery" soup (Campbell's), and cut the corn starch down to 3Tbsp. Loved it and will add to my regular rotation of meals! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
This is a fantastic basic recipe that I've tweaked to suit my family's tastes. We like chunky, thick soups, and so I usually add 1-2 cubed potatoes to the broccoli mixture (and I ALWAYS use fresh broccoli; frozen broccoli should be outlawed!) and a few shredded carrots. I also use 1 can of cream of celery and one can of cream of chicken -- we like the chicken-flavored base, but we didn't think the broth gave it enough kick. I have also used a fresh broccoli/cauliflower mix in this soup, and it was equally as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
Well at first I only had 1 can of cream of celery.... So I thought I killed it. Found another can, and it still didn't really help. I hate to give bad ratings, but I was very dissapointed. We aren't a picky family, but this one wont be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
Fantastic!! My kids love it...even the five year old. I add chopped onions and salt and pepper, but that is just my preference. So simple but so wonderful. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
WONDERFUL soup...tastes heavenly on a rainy night....my only problem is that the soup tastes very "cornstarchy" the next day and isn't nearly as good reheated, which is a shame when the two of us could never finish it in one sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
My husband and I really enjoy this soup. I often use vegetable broth and that works well too. Great recipe, especially since I don't like using the processed cheese products!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States