Broccoli Cheese Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
This soup was a big hit at my house. The only thing i did different was saute an onion in a tablespoon of butter and add some shredded carrots. This will be made alot in my kitchen this winter. Thanks alot for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa White Mccoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
When I saw how highly rated this soup was, I couldn't wait to try it out. I was quite disappointed. It seemed flavorless, and only "OK." I did have very high expectations though - and was hoping for something more similar to a Panera Bread Broccoli Cheese Soup and that could be where my problem lies. My one-year old gulped it all down, though.... In the future, I'll look for something with a bit of seasoning...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
Great! I made it for my family and they all liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
This was my first time making broccoli soup. This was easy and quick, and the kids loved it. I add fresh mushrooms and pre cooked chicken strips. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
I scaled this recipe down in quantity and it was a good thing as this one doesn't re-cook well. Great recipe though, just don't over-do the cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
I used half the amount of corn starch required, and it was a little thin, (I like crackers) but it tasted excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZANDCOURTNEY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
Excellent! I couldn't stop eating it! I used frozen broccoli florettes and after simmering them, I used a potato masher to crush into very small pieces. I also used one can of "cream of squash flower" soup and one can of "cream of celery" soup (Campbell's), and cut the corn starch down to 3Tbsp. Loved it and will add to my regular rotation of meals! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
This is a fantastic basic recipe that I've tweaked to suit my family's tastes. We like chunky, thick soups, and so I usually add 1-2 cubed potatoes to the broccoli mixture (and I ALWAYS use fresh broccoli; frozen broccoli should be outlawed!) and a few shredded carrots. I also use 1 can of cream of celery and one can of cream of chicken -- we like the chicken-flavored base, but we didn't think the broth gave it enough kick. I have also used a fresh broccoli/cauliflower mix in this soup, and it was equally as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
Well at first I only had 1 can of cream of celery.... So I thought I killed it. Found another can, and it still didn't really help. I hate to give bad ratings, but I was very dissapointed. We aren't a picky family, but this one wont be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
Fantastic!! My kids love it...even the five year old. I add chopped onions and salt and pepper, but that is just my preference. So simple but so wonderful. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States