Broccoli Cheese Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
A nice thick soup. I added a whole white onion & 3 chopped cloves of garlic for additional flavor. Crumbled bacon is also an excellent addition to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
It was really good, but I felt like I was just enhancing Campbells soup. Instead of 2 cans of celery soup, I substituted 1 of the cans for mushroom soup. Yummy, but it still just tasted like canned soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
We liked this. I used frozen broccoli (increased to about 6 cups or so) and a can of evaporated milk. It was good, but a little salty. Next time I will use low sodium cream of celery soup, and add in some shredded chicken and chopped potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
I loved the taste of it!! But I had to add ALOT more cornstarch than expected. I also added some more cheese to give it more of a flavor. It was a little salty than needed. But all in all I liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
This soup had great flavor, but it did not get very thick and I followed the directions exactly. Next time I don't think I will use as much chicken stock to cook the broccoli. I think that is the reason it remained thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, New York, USA
Living In: Hilton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
Good, simple soup. Slightly salty and the original recipe runs slightly thin, so I added a bit of cornstarch. Very good with crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
I liked the simplicity, but it also had a salty flavor. Still, it made a nice match for my asiago cheese bread. Low sodium chicken broth might also cut back on the overpowering salty taste, which is why I rated it a 4 and not 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christa Hardin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
Very good soup. Similar taste to Panera's brocolli and cheese soup. I added more broccoli and used cream of broc. instead of cream of celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alissa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
Quick and easy to make - it is a big hit in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
I found this overly salty, and it would have been easier to open a can of cream of broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirelle James Edghill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States