Broccoli Cheese Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
I make lots of soups(several different broccoli ones) and found this one easy and yummy. my guests and family say this recipe is a keeper and request it again. i'm sharing it with friends. excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindi Gerould

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
Thick & cheesy! It's just like the soup they serve in restaurants--exactly what I was looking for--Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
A nice thick soup. I added a whole white onion & 3 chopped cloves of garlic for additional flavor. Crumbled bacon is also an excellent addition to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
It was really good, but I felt like I was just enhancing Campbells soup. Instead of 2 cans of celery soup, I substituted 1 of the cans for mushroom soup. Yummy, but it still just tasted like canned soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
We liked this. I used frozen broccoli (increased to about 6 cups or so) and a can of evaporated milk. It was good, but a little salty. Next time I will use low sodium cream of celery soup, and add in some shredded chicken and chopped potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
I loved the taste of it!! But I had to add ALOT more cornstarch than expected. I also added some more cheese to give it more of a flavor. It was a little salty than needed. But all in all I liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
This soup had great flavor, but it did not get very thick and I followed the directions exactly. Next time I don't think I will use as much chicken stock to cook the broccoli. I think that is the reason it remained thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, New York, USA
Living In: Hilton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
Good, simple soup. Slightly salty and the original recipe runs slightly thin, so I added a bit of cornstarch. Very good with crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
I liked the simplicity, but it also had a salty flavor. Still, it made a nice match for my asiago cheese bread. Low sodium chicken broth might also cut back on the overpowering salty taste, which is why I rated it a 4 and not 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christa Hardin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
Very good soup. Similar taste to Panera's brocolli and cheese soup. I added more broccoli and used cream of broc. instead of cream of celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alissa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States