Broccoli Cheese Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
Total comfort food...and healthy too! What more could you ask for? This is easy, cheap, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
This was very good. I only had 1 can cream of celery, so I substituted in a can of cream of chicken. Do not do that. You can taste the difference. This was very good, quick, and easy. Best of all, my little kids gobbled up the "little trees." They even fought over who got the most broccoli. An excellent way to convince small ones to eat broccoli! I will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
This was fabulous! I've been looking for a good broccoli cheese soup recipe, and this is it. I substituted one can of cream of broccoli for the cream of celery, but only because that's all I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
yum! very good, really easy to make. Used veggie broth instead of chicken, still full of flavor. Will definitely make again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
This was pretty good. The flavor was good but I was dissapointed in the consistency. I followed the recipe exactly but my soup was on the thin side. Not sure what happened, if I try it again I will use less chicken stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjhutch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
this was a great recipe with a few changes-I like that it uses real cheese-not process cheese. I added onion and shredded carrots, extra broccoli, then blended 1/2 of the cooked vegies in a blender to make it creamier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
I make lots of soups(several different broccoli ones) and found this one easy and yummy. my guests and family say this recipe is a keeper and request it again. i'm sharing it with friends. excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
Thick & cheesy! It's just like the soup they serve in restaurants--exactly what I was looking for--Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
A nice thick soup. I added a whole white onion & 3 chopped cloves of garlic for additional flavor. Crumbled bacon is also an excellent addition to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
It was really good, but I felt like I was just enhancing Campbells soup. Instead of 2 cans of celery soup, I substituted 1 of the cans for mushroom soup. Yummy, but it still just tasted like canned soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States