Broccoli Cheese Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
I thought this was only okay. I think the taste of the cream of celery is a little over-powering. Maybe I'll try to make it next time with half as much and substitute with milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
The soup was everything Broccoli Cheese soup should be: creamy, savory, not too heavy, excellent with bread bowls. I couldn't have asked for better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
Perfect, easy and whooped Panera's Soup which is my husbands favorite! Love that it was little to clean up and wasn't much left for leftovers~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
I was pleased with this recipe, it tasted very good. Changes I made were to decrease broth by 1 cup, add garlic powder, onion powder, and black pepper, puree half the cooked broccoli and add it back to the soup, and use half Velveeta and half cheddar cheese. Next time I make this, however, I will add 1-2 cups more broccoli to make the soup more substantial. UPDATE: Upon making this a few times, I settled on doubling the amount of broccoli. This makes the soup very substantial.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
not very good, not cheesy enough, too watery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LISKAGIRL
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
Great *base* for this soup. I altered it (as I do just about everything). here are my changes: Chicken Bouillon cubes instead of straight broth (cubes + water), used 1% milk, took out a good portion of the broccoli after the soup was cooked and pureed it and re-introduced it to the soup, split the cheese - half American half sharp cheddar, I did not use the cornstarch, added a bit more broccoli, and finally, topped with chopped broccoli and more cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISKAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
The soup was good, but didn't thicken up like it was supposed to and I added lots of cornstarch. I would make this soup again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
WOW...this was good. Especially for my fussy eaters. I did make some minor adjustments though. I used mashed potato flakes to thicken instead of cornstarch, chicken boullion in place of the chicken broth and 2 cans of evaporated milk in place of the regular milk. I also added the cheese to the soup after it is in the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
What a tasty, wonderfully easy soup to prepare! Next time I'll use low or no-salt soup because it was kind of salty, but otherwise, fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reesa Moorman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
I made this soup for a Ladies Luncheon for 90 people and they just loved it..I followed the receipe to the T and I too think it was excellent. Had tons of request for the receipe, and I will make it for just my husband and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States