Broccoli Cheese Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
Perfect, easy and whooped Panera's Soup which is my husbands favorite! Love that it was little to clean up and wasn't much left for leftovers~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
I was pleased with this recipe, it tasted very good. Changes I made were to decrease broth by 1 cup, add garlic powder, onion powder, and black pepper, puree half the cooked broccoli and add it back to the soup, and use half Velveeta and half cheddar cheese. Next time I make this, however, I will add 1-2 cups more broccoli to make the soup more substantial. UPDATE: Upon making this a few times, I settled on doubling the amount of broccoli. This makes the soup very substantial.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
not very good, not cheesy enough, too watery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LISKAGIRL
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
Great *base* for this soup. I altered it (as I do just about everything). here are my changes: Chicken Bouillon cubes instead of straight broth (cubes + water), used 1% milk, took out a good portion of the broccoli after the soup was cooked and pureed it and re-introduced it to the soup, split the cheese - half American half sharp cheddar, I did not use the cornstarch, added a bit more broccoli, and finally, topped with chopped broccoli and more cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISKAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
The soup was good, but didn't thicken up like it was supposed to and I added lots of cornstarch. I would make this soup again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
WOW...this was good. Especially for my fussy eaters. I did make some minor adjustments though. I used mashed potato flakes to thicken instead of cornstarch, chicken boullion in place of the chicken broth and 2 cans of evaporated milk in place of the regular milk. I also added the cheese to the soup after it is in the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
What a tasty, wonderfully easy soup to prepare! Next time I'll use low or no-salt soup because it was kind of salty, but otherwise, fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reesa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
I made this soup for a Ladies Luncheon for 90 people and they just loved it..I followed the receipe to the T and I too think it was excellent. Had tons of request for the receipe, and I will make it for just my husband and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
This is my new favorite broccoli soup recipe! Better than you can get at a restaurant. I pureed about half of the broccoli after cooking it to make it creamier. Also, I accidentally grabbed one can of cream of mushroom soup with the cream of celery and didn't notice until I had already opened it... I used it anyway, it was fine - I may stick with that as my family loves mushrooms :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Natural

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rockton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
This was a good base recipe...I liked using the cream of celery. I did not, however, use cornstarch. Instead, I used extra broccoli and a bit less broth - I found it still thickened up well and got nice and creamy and cheesy. I'll probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peru, Indiana, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States