Broccoli Cheese Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Very good soup, I add celery salt, pepper and garlic. It is very easy and it's YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
We loved this! It got better each time we heated it up again. We, like previous reviewers, made some changes to the basic recipe. I used one cam cream of celery and one can cream of mushroom soup. I also added onions parsley and fresh garlic to the broccoli when it first cooks and added more cheese at the end. We'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stines2011
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Yum! Used the immersion blender on the broccoli, added pepper garlic and onion powder to taste. Only used 32oz of chicken stock, no water mixed 1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This recipe is delicious! My family, mom, and mother-in-law love it! It does have a hard time thickening up, though. Other than that it is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
It felt a bit like I was just trying to stretch a can of soup, rather than actually MAKING soup. All the same, it tasted good and was very quick/easy. I didn't have cream of celery, so used what I had: cream of broccoli and cream of potato. The flavor from those seemed fine; also sub'd veggie broth for the chicken broth. I added about 1/2 teaspoon each of black pepper and smoked paprika. I didn't have the thickening problem that many others seemed to have, or perhaps I just like my soup thinner? A lot of restaurant cream soups seem more like cheese sauce to me, so maybe it's just that I prefer a lighter soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly and thought it was really good. Just needed more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Great recipe that tastes very similar to Panera's broccoli cheese soup. I followed the recipe exactly but substituted vegetable broth, doubled the cheese, and added a handful of onions to the boiling broth. I would recommend adding a few teaspoons of black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rianna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Playa Del Rey, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
This was so easy and so yummy! Glad I found it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Farmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Very good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States