Broccoli Cheese Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
I made this soup today. The only change I made was to add in some cubed chicken that I needed to use up. I am obsessed with Panera Bread's broccoli and cheese soup...and I can honestly say this rivals it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aragontn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Tasty! Seems like it should have something else though. Maybe next time I would puree part of the broccoli and use potato starch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ferry, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
What a delicious soup!! It was a hit all around with everyone!! I used 2 quarts instead of 1 1/2 and upped the cheese and used flour instead of cornstarch. I also used one can of cream of potato and one can of cream of onion as I don't like cream of celery. I added 2 ham steaks grilled and cut up as well to make it more hearty. Definitely will be making it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
We have a friend who needs a low sodium diet and this is perfect for him. He's requested it several times! Rated 4 stars just because you can't leave it alone to cook or it will boil and not turn out right so it requires your constant presence. But the taste is 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Very good soup, I add celery salt, pepper and garlic. It is very easy and it's YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
We loved this! It got better each time we heated it up again. We, like previous reviewers, made some changes to the basic recipe. I used one cam cream of celery and one can cream of mushroom soup. I also added onions parsley and fresh garlic to the broccoli when it first cooks and added more cheese at the end. We'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristine Shanahan
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Yum! Used the immersion blender on the broccoli, added pepper garlic and onion powder to taste. Only used 32oz of chicken stock, no water mixed 1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine Shanahan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This recipe is delicious! My family, mom, and mother-in-law love it! It does have a hard time thickening up, though. Other than that it is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
It felt a bit like I was just trying to stretch a can of soup, rather than actually MAKING soup. All the same, it tasted good and was very quick/easy. I didn't have cream of celery, so used what I had: cream of broccoli and cream of potato. The flavor from those seemed fine; also sub'd veggie broth for the chicken broth. I added about 1/2 teaspoon each of black pepper and smoked paprika. I didn't have the thickening problem that many others seemed to have, or perhaps I just like my soup thinner? A lot of restaurant cream soups seem more like cheese sauce to me, so maybe it's just that I prefer a lighter soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly and thought it was really good. Just needed more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States