Broccoli Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I used 1/2 times more ingredients for the crust to make more in a bigger baking dish and added 1 extra egg, 1/2 cup Colby and cooked sausage to the egg mixture. Awesome Brunch with different flavored Teas hot and cold and a Fruit Salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnee Mission, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Followed the recipe with the minor changes from the AR Magazine. First of all, the photo of the dish was very different. The finished product was an unpleasing grayish color. No way to get it to look like that without doing the following extra steps: after finishing as per recipe cover with layer of cheese, layer of broccoli, layer of mushrooms, and layer of onions. Now for the taste.... I was disappointed. It wasn't bad, but wasn't very good. Just kind of bland. Basically, not something you would want to eat, but if made your not going to go hungry. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimmy IV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Fabulous! Easy and Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
made it for company, they loved it, cheddar crust was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I found this in the new AR magazine, and had to try it. I was impressed! It has a lot of steps, and takes a while to make, but it was really good! I could see adding some meat to it, but it really doesn't need it! I loved the crust, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I saw this recipe in the new magazine and made it this weekend. I thought it was absolutely delicious! Another poster said it was dry and tasteless?? Ididn't think so at all, and neither did my family who ate almost the entire pie in one weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I made this exact recipe tonight from your new All Recipes magazine. My husband and I were very disappointed as it was rather dry and tasteless. Even the finished recipe did NOT look like the photo in the magazine! Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Very easy and tasty. I will have to try this again to get it completely right because I discovered that my onion was rotten about halfway through prep and had to use dried minced onion instead. I think this would be even better the right way! I think the cook times were off, my pie was fully solid after only 10 min at 375 (after 15 min at 400).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
The crust is delicious! A vegetarian meal that even my husband would eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Thank you for sharing. This was very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States