Broccoli Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Cheese crust is interesting. Too many steps for quick and easy prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I have made this recipe several times and everyone I share it with just loves it! The crust is so yummy! I added ham and bacon a couple of times and cut back on the salt, turns out fantastic! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
My husband and friends love it! I used low fat half & half and cut back on the salt. A great side dish for entertaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Fugate

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oxford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I made this for my church small group, and it was a hit! My husband went back for seconds, and everyone was commenting on how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
The filling is delicious but it's really the cheddar cheese crust that makes this recipe something special. I'm always on the search for really enjoyable meatless dishes and will be making this one often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This was surprisingly good. I wasn't sure how it would turn out. The only difference I made was to use Swiss cheese instead of cheddar, only because that's what was here. I will try it with cheddar as well, and I'm sure it will be good then too. The crust is different and delicious, and I think I might increase the crust ingredients next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Very flavorful and it set up perfectly. The crust was a little salty, so I would cut that by half. I'm glad I cut the salt for the filling by half or I think it would have been too salty, too. The color was grayish, like a couple of other reviewers said. But that could be because I used evaporated milk instead of half and half. My only quibble would be with the stated prep time: it took at least a half hour with all the steps involved. I did cut the baking time to a total of 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I loved this recipe, it was actually better the second day at room temperature. I used frozen broccoli that I nuked to thaw and then allowed it to drain in a colander to drain while I prepared the crust. I also added shredded sharp cheese in the last 5 minutes of baking to add an extra cheesy kick (I love cheese!) and it was awesome!! I would definitely make this for a potluck since it does so well at room temperature. For a potluck, i would make it in a square pan for easy to grab and go pieces. I also omitted the mushrooms (yucky!) and increased the onions. I also used half pepper jack and half sharp cheddar to add just a hint of a kick, next time I will use only pepper jack, the kick was not there enough for me. Also, the next time I make it, I will put crumbled bacon on top of the shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tdewaters
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I made this recipe and tweaked it for items I had at home. I used low sodium turkey bacon that was cooked and crumbled; I added it the same time as the broccoli. I did not have half and half or fresh broccoli so I used 3/4 cup 2% milk and frozen broccoli florets; it turned out very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I used 1/2 times more ingredients for the crust to make more in a bigger baking dish and added 1 extra egg, 1/2 cup Colby and cooked sausage to the egg mixture. Awesome Brunch with different flavored Teas hot and cold and a Fruit Salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnee Mission, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States