Broccoli Cheese Layer Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This was good, but I did make some small changes. I only used 1 can each of the soups. I stirred everything together in a large bowl before adding to baking dish, topped with shredded cheddar before baking. Everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
This always disappears like mad! However, we have made a minor change to the recipie. Instead of cheese soup, we add cream of broccoli cheese! Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2001
Wow! Who would think something so quick and easy to put together would taste so good!! Had my daughter and son-in-law for dinner and served an entree that took hours to make and all they did was rave about this broccoli casserole! My daughter, who doesn't cook much, asked for the recipe. This is definately a keeper for regular meals as well as Holiday dinners. Thanks, Lynnmarie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2003
My Family did not like this recipe, nor did I. It was overkill on the cheese sauce and it tasted like it had too many preservatives in it, even though I used Fresh Broccoli instead of Frozen. I will make my own version, using my cheese sauce recipe, (from my Mac and Cheese Recipe) and fresh Broccoli. A Sprinkle of Parmesan on top will make it perfect. I will submit the recipe as soon as I get it set up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARINEL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This was very easy to make and tasty! I omitted the croutons because others said they turned out soggy. It was very soupy, which I liked, but some people might not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
Very disappointed. There was far too much sauce, as well as it being bland and "fake cheese" tasting. It made for a bland, soggy mess. While the general idea behind this recipe sounded good, I don't know if it can be made so, and I have no interest in trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
Try Broccoli Chicken Casserole 1 on this website, sort by most helpful, and follow reviewers' suggestions. It's way yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
I made this during the holidays as something a little different to serve as a side. I wish I hadn't. No one at it :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MA McBridges

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2004
It was good. I used broccoli florets - next time I will use chopped as stated in the recipe. I am sure that would make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hick Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Royal City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2002
This casserole was so easy and quick to make. Made it for Christmas the first time, everyone loved it, even the picky eaters in my family! I've made it quite a few times since, its mmmm good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States