Broccoli Cheese Layer Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2000
This recipe was VERY quick and easy! Disappeared in a flash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2000
This was absolutely delicious!! I've found my dish for our next family get-together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2001
Wow! Who would think something so quick and easy to put together would taste so good!! Had my daughter and son-in-law for dinner and served an entree that took hours to make and all they did was rave about this broccoli casserole! My daughter, who doesn't cook much, asked for the recipe. This is definately a keeper for regular meals as well as Holiday dinners. Thanks, Lynnmarie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
This always disappears like mad! However, we have made a minor change to the recipie. Instead of cheese soup, we add cream of broccoli cheese! Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
I served this very easy casserole to my family for the first time on Christmas. My grown son had three helpings and he doesn't even like broccoli! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2002
This casserole was so easy and quick to make. Made it for Christmas the first time, everyone loved it, even the picky eaters in my family! I've made it quite a few times since, its mmmm good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
Should have known that the croutons would be "soggy". Can't stand soggy bread. The soups together were pretty good togehter on the broc, but I ended up throwing the remainder away due to the stuffing mix. Sorry....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
Pretty good. I used Stove Top Canister stuffing crumbs and they didn't get soggy at all. Excellent for last minute pot-lock and when you don't want to spend a lot of money or invest a lot of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2003
My Family did not like this recipe, nor did I. It was overkill on the cheese sauce and it tasted like it had too many preservatives in it, even though I used Fresh Broccoli instead of Frozen. I will make my own version, using my cheese sauce recipe, (from my Mac and Cheese Recipe) and fresh Broccoli. A Sprinkle of Parmesan on top will make it perfect. I will submit the recipe as soon as I get it set up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARINEL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2004
It was good. I used broccoli florets - next time I will use chopped as stated in the recipe. I am sure that would make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hick Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Royal City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States