Broccoli Cheese Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I really liked this recipe, however i substituted one cup of shredded mild cheddar cheese instead of the cottage cheese and I used 2 boxes of jiffy cornbread mix and used only 2 eggs and instead of milk I used heavy whipping cream and baked until done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
This past weekend my 9 year old son found this recipe and thought it sounded good. He made it from start to finish and it turned out great. We will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snave88

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Made this tonight and it was GREAT!! I didn't have any eggs so I found this egg sub on the net. (1 tsp cornstarch & 1/4 water= 1 egg) Anyhoo, it came out terrific. I used two packages of jiffy 1 1/2 sticks of butter, and 16 ounces of cottage cheese and sautéed 1 1/2 onion.( I was scared the cornstarch taste would come through, but it didn't. This was very good everyone loved it!!! I will make again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donisha B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
We've been making this for years!!! The only thing we do different is that instead of the cornmeal - we use 2 boxes of Jiffy Corn Muffin mix. That really gives it a wonderful sweet taste!!! Yummm... This goes wonderful with soups in the colder winter months!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBigler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brady, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
Needs more cheese! Next time I'll try an entire block of Velveeta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
Absolutely Delicious!!! What a great combination of flavors. It was even better than I anticipated. Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Instead of cottage cheese, I use two cups of shredded cheese. It is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSWATT-FERNANDEZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Vernon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
This was good. I think it would ne better if you used 2 boxes of mix and a little bit more butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Easy to make and a nice side dish for veggie soup or beef stew. Thought it would be too much onion, but a small to medium onion is just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
I was intrigued by the recipe because I'm trying to eat more veggies, but the outcome did not work for us. The whole broccoli in bread thing just grossed us out, but we're texture people so that might have something to do with it. Thanks anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States