Broccoli Cheese Chicken and Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
very tasty comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Exteremely easy to make...you can't really go wrong with chicken stuffing and cheesy soup. I couldn't find the suggested Pepperidge Farm Herb seasoned stuffing so I used regular Stovetop chicken flavor. Also couldn't find brocolli and cheese soup, so I used half a can of Cheddar soup and half a can of Cream of brocolli and I used fresh brocolli instead of the frozen stuff. Turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
my boyfriend and i looooved this simple and tasty recipe we made it for easter and ended up eating the whole thing in one sitting, paired with some cheap sangria it was a great meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wolfesgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Awesome recipe. I will add 2 cans of soup next time, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
This was a delicious meal! It's simple yet a hearty favorite. I'm a new cook, and I was eager to try something that was a bit easier, yet presented itself well. I made this and shared it with my boyfriend and co-workers, and they still can't quit raving. It's an easy make if you're busy and it tastes so good friends and family will believe you're a complete pro. Tweaks I made, or would add a half a cup more of stuffing or so, and I used two cans ofsoup instead of one, and I'm glad I did because it just pulled therecipe together, a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snowbunny_loves2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Centro, California, USA
Living In: Imperial, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This is gorgeous and so easy. I served it with cranberry sauce and it felt like a Thanksgiving casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
very delicious....my family loved this!! it was nice to "sneak" veggies in and they didnt even care!! i make this often!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessiplus5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I followed the suggestion and added an extra can of soup per 6 servings. I used skinless chicken tenders vs the breast and it was prepared for 12 - a huge success. I used 16oz. package of broccoli per six servings as well (from bulk food purchase = Costco (big pieces of broccoli) delicious! ncanada, MI
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rikkidon
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
This recipe was a huge hit at my house! Especially if you are a StoveTop lover like me! Which I used in place of the PepFarm, I also used about 2 cups of fresh broccoli instead of frozen. 3/4 cup of chicken broth instead of water, and a whole can of milk instead of 1/3. I seasoned my chicken several hours before hand with garlic powder, pepper, paprika, and cayenne pepper. I also added 10mins to the cook time, the chicken was moist, and crunchy on top. The broccoli and stuffing were soft, fluffy and VERY flavorful! This recipe will deff be a staple in my household from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rikkidon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I love how quick and easy it is to make. More importantly the kids gobble it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cary, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States