Broccoli Cheese Chicken and Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This was easy, it tasted good and my husband loved it. It's probably not as healthy as it looks- the stuffing mix with the soup made it pretty salty- but I'd make it again except I'd probably make my own stuffing or find a cheese and broccoli soup that has less sodium ..?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Exteremely easy to make...you can't really go wrong with chicken stuffing and cheesy soup. I couldn't find the suggested Pepperidge Farm Herb seasoned stuffing so I used regular Stovetop chicken flavor. Also couldn't find brocolli and cheese soup, so I used half a can of Cheddar soup and half a can of Cream of brocolli and I used fresh brocolli instead of the frozen stuff. Turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I followed the suggestion and added an extra can of soup per 6 servings. I used skinless chicken tenders vs the breast and it was prepared for 12 - a huge success. I used 16oz. package of broccoli per six servings as well (from bulk food purchase = Costco (big pieces of broccoli) delicious! ncanada, MI
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Awesome recipe. I will add 2 cans of soup next time, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
not my favorite. All I could taste was the canned soup... didn't have much flavor besides that. prob wont ever make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I made this last night and I have to say - the seasoned stuffing went completely to waste. The chicken turned out very tender and had a great taste to it. However, the stuffing tasted awful. We are not big fans of box stuffing, but thought maybe the Pepperidge Farm would taste better than stove top - it tasted the exact same. I did add 1 extra can of broccoli cheese soup and happy that I did - it definitely gave the chicken a nice flavor. I wouldn't mind trying this recipe again, but next time I will be using rice in place of the stuffing. This is a quick and easy recipe and the chicken literally falls apart with a fork. Great starter recipe, but definitely needs to be altered to the persons taste and preference!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea5775

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
This was a delicious meal! It's simple yet a hearty favorite. I'm a new cook, and I was eager to try something that was a bit easier, yet presented itself well. I made this and shared it with my boyfriend and co-workers, and they still can't quit raving. It's an easy make if you're busy and it tastes so good friends and family will believe you're a complete pro. Tweaks I made, or would add a half a cup more of stuffing or so, and I used two cans ofsoup instead of one, and I'm glad I did because it just pulled therecipe together, a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snowbunny_loves2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Centro, California, USA
Living In: Imperial, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenelleJo
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
This was a delicious and easy recipe. My family really enjoyed it. We're trying to eat less meat, so we cut the amount of chicken in half and loaded more broccoli into the dish. I also used a low fat broccoli cream soup instead of the broccoli cheese soup because that's what I had on hand and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Pretty tasty! I used cream of broccolli ,fresh shredded cheese, and fresh broccoli. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perris, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
not very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States