Broccoli Cheese Chicken and Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I wouldn't even give this a star if I didn't have to. I'm sorry but this just wasn't good. There was WAY too much stuffing...the broccoli just wasn't good, maybe use a different way fresh or steamed I don't know. It just wasn't good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trhjrh06

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
not very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I made this last night and I have to say - the seasoned stuffing went completely to waste. The chicken turned out very tender and had a great taste to it. However, the stuffing tasted awful. We are not big fans of box stuffing, but thought maybe the Pepperidge Farm would taste better than stove top - it tasted the exact same. I did add 1 extra can of broccoli cheese soup and happy that I did - it definitely gave the chicken a nice flavor. I wouldn't mind trying this recipe again, but next time I will be using rice in place of the stuffing. This is a quick and easy recipe and the chicken literally falls apart with a fork. Great starter recipe, but definitely needs to be altered to the persons taste and preference!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea5775

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
very delicious....my family loved this!! it was nice to "sneak" veggies in and they didnt even care!! i make this often!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessiplus5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This is gorgeous and so easy. I served it with cranberry sauce and it felt like a Thanksgiving casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
This was a delicious meal! It's simple yet a hearty favorite. I'm a new cook, and I was eager to try something that was a bit easier, yet presented itself well. I made this and shared it with my boyfriend and co-workers, and they still can't quit raving. It's an easy make if you're busy and it tastes so good friends and family will believe you're a complete pro. Tweaks I made, or would add a half a cup more of stuffing or so, and I used two cans ofsoup instead of one, and I'm glad I did because it just pulled therecipe together, a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snowbunny_loves2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Centro, California, USA
Living In: Imperial, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
super yummy, super simple. Next time ~ I will add another can of Broccoli Cheese soup, it will make it creamier. Can't wait to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Awesome recipe. I will add 2 cans of soup next time, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
my boyfriend and i looooved this simple and tasty recipe we made it for easter and ended up eating the whole thing in one sitting, paired with some cheap sangria it was a great meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wolfesgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States