Broccoli Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I first cooked this recipe nearly 20 years ago. It became lost, but never forgotten! So happy to find the recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harht4God

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Very good and Very easy!! I used a bag of shredded cheddar cheese instead of the sauce. I also put in 1 can of mushroom soup and 1 can of chicken soup. I didn't use the water chestnuts or almonds. It turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Great dish! I did the ritz cracker topping as someone else had suggested and loved it. Another reviewer said this wasn't good leftover and I have to disagree, hubby loved it just as much leftover (and he's a pretty picky eater). :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I too used crackers on top instead of almonds. Was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
This recipe is so simple and easy. Total prep/cook time including uncooked rice is exactly an hour for me. I omit the water chestnuts and almonds and used medium grain rice (stickier than long grain). It cost me $9 in ingredients ($4 of it is Cheez Whiz) for 8 servings... not high in value, but wonderful comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hewitt, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
this was a great, i loved that i can used left over rice... i also did not have plain frozen broccoli on hand so i used a a 10 oz frozen broccoli and cheese microwave pack i had on hand and just cooked it with the mushroom/cheese mix... i will add some milk next time for a little added creaminess... thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
Very good recipe, but I left out the water chestnuts. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pleasant View, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
Absolutely delicious! I made it pretty much as written, though I chose 1 can cream of brocolli and 1 can cream of asparagus just because I dislike mushrooms. The processed cheese sauce I chose was Tostitos salsa con queso which gave the whole thing a spicy kick. It is so tasty I cant wait for the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
My fiance and I loved this dish. I originally had plans to cut the recipe in half, but I'm glad I decided against it. We quickly ate up the leftovers that I had stored away in the freezer. The only thing I changed was to omit the almonds and water chestnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
This was very good. I did not give this five stars because it needed a touch more seasoning. I served it for Thanksgiving as an meatless entree. I would definitely make againg,but with some more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States