Broccoli Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2000
I made it for a party at a friend's house and people came back the next day for leftovers. Next time I make it I plan to only use 1 1/2 cans of soup though, it makes it a little salty otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2001
I tried this last night for my boyfriend and I and we loved it. I did use 1 cream of mushroom and 1 cream of chicken soup and it came out just fine. I think next time I might add more broccoli because I love it. I also didn't add the water chestnuts because I didn't have any on hand, but it was just great the way it was. Thanks! I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
This has always been a big hit when I cook it. I try many different kinds of cheese and I always use fresh brocoli. I also have topped with ground walnuts, makes a great change to it as well. Mozzarella cheese works very well and cheddar is another one I mix in sometimes for a sharp taste. I once added sweet corn, it was good, but I think simplicity is better. Does not make a good leftover the next day in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
This was awesome! I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I followed the recipe exactly except that I omitted the water chestnuts and replaced the almonds with crushed cashews. Those cashews were awesome. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
Absolutely delicious! I made it pretty much as written, though I chose 1 can cream of brocolli and 1 can cream of asparagus just because I dislike mushrooms. The processed cheese sauce I chose was Tostitos salsa con queso which gave the whole thing a spicy kick. It is so tasty I cant wait for the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
My fiance and I loved this dish. I originally had plans to cut the recipe in half, but I'm glad I decided against it. We quickly ate up the leftovers that I had stored away in the freezer. The only thing I changed was to omit the almonds and water chestnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
this was a great, i loved that i can used left over rice... i also did not have plain frozen broccoli on hand so i used a a 10 oz frozen broccoli and cheese microwave pack i had on hand and just cooked it with the mushroom/cheese mix... i will add some milk next time for a little added creaminess... thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
This recipe is so simple and easy. Total prep/cook time including uncooked rice is exactly an hour for me. I omit the water chestnuts and almonds and used medium grain rice (stickier than long grain). It cost me $9 in ingredients ($4 of it is Cheez Whiz) for 8 servings... not high in value, but wonderful comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hewitt, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I too used crackers on top instead of almonds. Was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Great dish! I did the ritz cracker topping as someone else had suggested and loved it. Another reviewer said this wasn't good leftover and I have to disagree, hubby loved it just as much leftover (and he's a pretty picky eater). :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States