Broccoli Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
I have made this dish several times and it is so simple to make and very delicious! Always a hit with my dinner guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilliard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
DELICIOUS!!! Made exactly according to recipe EXCEPT I followed the suggestions of other reviewers and doubled the rice to one full cup in 2 cups of water....it was absolutely perfect!!!! Not too dry..not too wet...just PERFECT!! Thank you for the new addition to my side dish collection! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allrecipefan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Living In: Kings Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
This was very good, I used orzo instead of long grain rice. I used up some velveeta cheese I had in the fridge and threw in some shredded cheddar & swiss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Gardiner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
I used a purple onion, a jar of cheese whiz, and one cup of white rice. The flavours all came together well exept for next time i would double the rice. The texture was a little mushy. Still yummy though would use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley-Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
My picky husband LOVED this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
I altered this recipe quite a bit. I didn't use any cheese sauce, replaced the cream of chicken with cream of mushroom, used two small shallots, and topped everything off with fresh shredded cheddar cheese. I would have to say it turned out quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I fixed this for Christmas dinner because I had a broccolli rice casserole lover coming. It must of been pretty good because she kept asking me what where the different tastes she was getting. I heard her tell someone on the phone that I made some kick butt broccolli rice casserole. I really liked the bacon and we love onion but I did cut it back by half after reading the review's and I did add a little more rice but will not next time.I like more of a creamier taste than dry. Thanks so much for a really nice switch up taste on this casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa L. Gab.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! All wanted the recipe. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Thorndale, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Coming from a large family, we divide up the cooking when we all get together. I was assigned a vegetable to bring to Thanksgiving dinner, and decided to try this one. Everyone loved it!!! Even my wife, who normally doesn't like broccoli, cheese, onions or rice! She wants me to make some more. Mods: used 1 cup rice, used 3/4 of a medium onion, cooked rice in chicken broth, used 1/2 can cream of chicken & 1/2 can cream of mushroom, used a whole bag (16 oz, I think) of frozen cut broccoli. Great recipe!! Thanks to the poster and to the reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilton, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
Only change - I add more bacon - we love bacon! My 7 year old loves this recipe asks for it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States