Broccoli Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
With this recipe we were able to get my little brother who is a picky eater to eat broccoli and potatoes! It has a great taste. I substituted the rice for cubed cut potatoes and used 16 oz of shredded cheddar instead of processed cheese and it was a real hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dsmbrluv

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Really good! I would use more rice next time (it came out more like soup). It was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisasamm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
was very good... kind of rich with the cheez wiz. I think it needs a little more rice because it was a little soupy (although that didnt keep me from eating ALL of it!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I made some changes to this as many have. I didn't have bacon, so I omitted it. I doubled the rice, only used 1/4 of an onion, used cheddar cheese soup instead of cream of chicken, and used shredded cheddar to taste. Maybe w/ some bacon, it would've stood out but otherwise it's alright. Nothing you can't live without but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
We made it for Christmas dinner. If you attempt this recipe - omit the bacon. Cut the onion and only put in one quarter of what it calls for and then cut the cheese in half and DOUBLE the amount of rice. Follow the recipe and you will end up with a heavy cheese glob. It has far too much cheese, bacon, onion and far to little rice and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I was actually really disappointed as I thought my family would love this. We love cheese dips, bacon ect. but the processed cheese in this was gross. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This is my second Thanksgiving making this dish and everyone loved it! The bacon and onion where a great addition. I tweeked it by using 2 bags of instant rice which equaled 4 cups it was the perfect consistency. Also I used turkey bacon for friends that do not eat pork. For extra seasoning I added some garlic powder and lawrys. ~Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I love this! i make it vegetarian with no bacon and then vegetarian cream of mushroom soup. a big hit at work potlucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Very tasty. I love onions and bacon, so this was great. I used cream of mushroom soup, precooked rice (i had leftover), and sharp white cheddar instead of the jar stuff. Turned out great and the recipe was easily cut in half for just the two of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Super tasty, even the kids loved it, I added a couple of chicken breasts, browned, cubed and tossed in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Euless, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States