Broccoli Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I made this as a last minute dinner when I hosted a slumber party for 4 teenage girls. It was a hit! I used cream of mushroom instead of cream of chicken, sauteed a cup of chopped baby bella mushrooms with red onions, and melted a 16oz pack of velveeta. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaCupcake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This is so yummy. Made it just as it is but doubled it for my hungry family. Delicious and what a sweet story..maybe this will be our new birthday dinner request. Thanks so much for sharing and thanks Mom for the great recipe! best, mp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bridgett mcd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Monument, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This recipe is wonderful! I as well used 1 cup of rice instead of 1/2 cup. Im a vegetarian, so instead of cream of chicken, I used cream of mushroom soup, AND morning star veggie bacon..... Yummmmmm. I will continue to use this recipe. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
One of our new favorite sides! So good and creamy. Use the extra rice as others suggest and I eliminated the bacon as I didnt feel it would need it....and it does NOT need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
It's a good recipe, I just personally had to add some seasonings to bring out more flavors..gave it a nice little zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kanri
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This is hands down the best casserole I've ever had! It was so delicious and filling and everyone loved it! The only thing I did different with the recipe was double the amount of rice to 1 cup. If I hadn't it would definitely had been too runny. I also used 12oz of broccoli that I steamed beforehand. I will definitely be making this recipe again. Next time I'm going to experiment with adding in some chicken chunks and some minced garlic for some zest. Not that it doesn't need it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I agree that you should double the rice. My husband really liked, so that alone will cause me to make it again as the man needs more veggies in his diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
the flavor reminded me of quiche. Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Perfect...Just consider adding the 1 sleeve of ritz crackers crushed with 1/2 cup melted butter placed on top just before going into oven!! That's how it's done at Cheddar's Resturant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnsboro, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
With this recipe we were able to get my little brother who is a picky eater to eat broccoli and potatoes! It has a great taste. I substituted the rice for cubed cut potatoes and used 16 oz of shredded cheddar instead of processed cheese and it was a real hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dsmbrluv

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States