Broccoli Cheese Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Pretty yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by blackbat
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I made mine with Tillamook Vintage White Cheddar Cheese, and added chopped garlic at the very end before throwing it in the oven. I loved it. It tasted just like a good Alfredo dish. Next time, I'm going to add smoked salmon, or chicken to the mix. This recipe was simple and great. Easy to adjust to your preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chefminxie
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I made it and it was so easy and fast! So yummy. I definitely recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Just ok. It was a good concept, but I think I'll stick to regular cheese sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Everybody loved it, but I would have added half shredded cheddar cheese instead of all Swiss cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mashpee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This was a great recipe. So easy to make and very delicious. I tweaked it a little bit-added olive oil(in stead of butter to make it healthy), flour, shallot, warm milk,eggs, 3 pieces of garlic, black pepper and salt(all in the same order). Added some chilly garlic flakes as I saw some reviewers complaining it to be 'bland'. Sprinkled some crackers and baked it! Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I didnt add eggs and added a blend of cheeses and rice and its a healthy quick dinner at any time even for a busy household, and it makes your picky eaters eat their veggies lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shadowbane Braelin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
The sauce was not creamy but firmer -- I made for 4 and may not have had the right proportions, but it is very, very good, whichever texture you come up with. I substituted a stronger local cheese, put in a minced garlic clove, cream sherry, and topped with extra cheese and panko bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I really loved this. The flavor of the swiss cheese was wonderful. I will make this again for sure. Thanks Leslie A.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
My family loves this! Added garlic to the onions cause, yum... also I add some cauliflower for some more veggies, and have used different cheeses. Always comes out delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States