Broccoli Cheese Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2004
Excellent recipe!! I cut it in half and made it low-fat (used I Can't Believe It's Not Butter, fat-free cheese & skim milk) and it was STILL delicious! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2000
Fantastic! I don't use canned soups in recipes when I can avoid it (too much sodium and can't stand those preservatives and such) so this is a PERFECT recipe that you can make the healthy way for your family! Delicious and easy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
The flavor was delicious especially with the swiss cheese. I used frozen flowerets to make it easier and everyone loved it. I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2002
The Greatest Broccoli and Cheese meal EVER!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2002
I cannot say enough about this. I served it with rice and we loved it for days. Wow. This is going to become a regular with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
I have broccoli casserole recipe I've used for years but thought I'd try this one to use up the swiss cheese I had......VERY GOOD....everyone really liked this casserole! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
YUMMY! I used 4 cups of cheddar cheese, not swiss, and it was wonderful. I served it at Thanksgiving dinner. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
I love it! I used swiss cheese. I ate this over basmati rice. Next time I'm going to add homemade spätzle to the mixture before I put it in to bake. I've also considered adding grated carrot, just for the extra color, but one step at a time. Can't wait to try this out on family or friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
I was a little skeptical of this recipe, but I wanted to jazz up my plain broccoli and carrots and I had all the ingredients on hand...needless to say, I'm glad I did. It was delicious! I cut the recipe in half, used Foxy bagged broccoli and carrots (they steam in the bag in the micro) and Cabot Hunter's Cheddar cheese (the best!), topped with breadcrumbs and gobbled it up! Thank you, this one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
I made this on Thanksgiving. My daughter is a vegetarian. It was very good. I used an American/Cheddar blend cheese and frozen broccoli (thawed). Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States