Broccoli Cheese Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2000
Fantastic! I don't use canned soups in recipes when I can avoid it (too much sodium and can't stand those preservatives and such) so this is a PERFECT recipe that you can make the healthy way for your family! Delicious and easy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
The flavor was delicious especially with the swiss cheese. I used frozen flowerets to make it easier and everyone loved it. I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2002
The Greatest Broccoli and Cheese meal EVER!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
This was pretty good. I didn't have any swiss cheese on hand so I used cheddar and my 3 and 5 year old loved it! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2002
I cannot say enough about this. I served it with rice and we loved it for days. Wow. This is going to become a regular with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
I have broccoli casserole recipe I've used for years but thought I'd try this one to use up the swiss cheese I had......VERY GOOD....everyone really liked this casserole! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2002
Was slightly bland. If I were to ever make this again I would had a thin quiche crust to the bottom. The broccolli and cheese are a nice mix but something is missing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
This was a simple recipe to make. Used shallots, not onions. The swiss cheese was a bit too sharp so if I make this dish again, I'll probably use a different, milder cheese. Overall, it was a good sidedish for Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIERRAMUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
YUMMY! I used 4 cups of cheddar cheese, not swiss, and it was wonderful. I served it at Thanksgiving dinner. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
No one cared for this dish. It is mainly like broccoli in an egg custard -- nothing special and kind of bland. I didn't make this with Swiss cheese, so maybe that was the reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States